WRITING & REVIEWS CONTEST - YOUR WORST HABBIT.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

It's almost end of year, and I feel excited for the new coming year. Great things will happen for those who trust in the Lord.

Talking about trusting in the Lord, I want to participate in the contest by @belenguerra and @fendit that challenges us to write about our worst habbits. Well, I have a few habbits I can name for instance keeping awake in my bed the whole day while my small daughter makes breakfast and lunch for me! Lol! I am ashamed! Or walking naked when I am alone in my house etc.

The worst habbit I have however, is TALKING TO MYSELF, ALOUD! You could think that well, everybody does that! No, mine is extremely extreme! There are times when I found that while walking on the road and speaking to myself, someone was behind me listening to my conversation with myself and probably thinking 'She's a lunatic!', haha!

Screenshot_20210920-151948.png
SOURCE

I talk to myself when I am walking on the road, when I am in the washroom, when I am in bed ( now for this case it's worse because it's like there are two people conversing. I tell myself a joke and I laugh about it and even comment about the joke!) I talk out aloud because I feel it helps me discuss the issue the same way you would discuss it with a friend and get another view. It's like counseling yourself and that is why it's called 'Self explaining'.

This is insane! Can you imagine what you would think if you found a person talking to themselves on the road? You are right. They would be crazy. Or so you could say. I know it looks crazy so as a solution, when I am caught doing it, I just pretend to be singing a song so it sounds like I am been rapping and feeling the vibe or, better still, I improvise before hand and hold my phone to my ear so that i can chat with myself comfortably without fearing to be called crazy. But it's crazy!

I have sought psychological services about the same habit since I have had it for a long time now. However, I was told that it's purely normal to do talk to yourself. It seems believable but looking around, I am the only person walking - talking alone on the streets.

Phycologists also say that as a matter of fact, this is a habit for smart or intelligent people. This I could believe since I have always been an 'above-average' student in my studies. But.....how come people with PHDs don't go around talking and laughing to themselves? Some people who do it have been diagnosed with Schizophrenia but these are patients that see and hear things that don't exist. I don't hear anything, I just love talking to myself.

Anyway, this is my worst habbit and I know it won't change much. Heck I even don't know if I talk in my sleep and say s**t am not supposed to! Haha.

Chaó Adios

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This content has been rated by the Wrinting & Reviews community account.

Thanks for sharing your great content!

To learn more about our delegation program, you can check the this Link

Together we will reach for the stars!
WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you for joining!! Great post!!

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joining in Writing & Reviews contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87