CONTEST| WRITE YOUR OWN PLAY-by-@akam-theresa

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

I SENT SPECIAL GREETINGS TO THE #WRITTINGNREVIEWS COMMUNITY CONTROLLERS. YOU GOOD WORK IN THE STEEMIT CHAIN IS HIGHLY RECOGNIZED AND COMMENDABLE I MUST CONFESS.

Screenshot_20210927-212930~5.png
source

Hello to all the members of #writingnreviews, I believe you are all having a nice time in your locality.

Am super excited that I found the contest organized in the #writingnreviews community. The contest is titled write your own play.

In my play, I would be setting out the characters below

✓Zainab (the main character)
✓James(Zainab, lover| character)
✓Mr. Joseph(Zainab father)
✓Mrs. Ann(Zainab mother)
✓Theresa(Zainab friend)

People Meet in different places and become one family despite the obstacles that may show face.

Kindly follow me through as I share my play with you.

Zainab and James met on transit and they both exchanged pleasantries....though James had already fallen in Love when he saw her (Love at first sight).

Zainab is a pretty Lady and calm in nature I guess that's the reason James liked her immidiately he saw her. But James look arrogant in nature.😉 thus, while talking James didn't open up to her but their discussion state it all. And they exchanged contact.

When Zainab got home, she was just so excited and her Mom asked. My daughter, what is the secret, you just so excited ever since you return from a journey.

Zainab, smile and said Mummy, nothing serious, am fine. mum was so inquisitive about it due to how happier she was but since she responded nothing serious, Mum wave the thoughts.

Not knowing that the James in person is known by her parent but her father hated him. Reason he's huge, tall and looks so arrogant, but it is the arrogant look that disgust her Dad. As it seems, she too has fallen in Love even when he never open up to her.

So when he eventually did. she couldn't resist, and she said yes.😊 They started having relationship together without her parent noticed.

Lately, she came home very late though she has her own aboard but due to how inquisitive her parent were, they discovered she keeps late night. But her mum covered her so much in a way that her Dad wouldn't know because if her Dad finds out, that would really bring a misconception.

Zainab is a 22 years young lady.

Her Dad is just so concerned of her furthering ahead in her education.

"But you see one thing in life? when a child is due for Love no matter how hard you tried to control the feelings, it wouldn't be possible till when she decided to give up".

Although, Zainab later open up to her mum but she kept it on a low without the notice of her husband as she already knows what would happen if it get to his noticed. They both thought they could play the game but eventually, her Dad discovered.

Unluckingly for Zainab, she went for a date with James and her Dad saw them both. But she knew nothing about it till when she retired home.

That evening her Dad called her attention.

Her insight already told her that something must have gone wrong as if she knew.

So when she went to listen to what her Dad was calling her for, they both sat in the parlour and her Dad asked her certain questions about her relationship with James. She was unable to give an answer and he sounded a warning for such act not to repeat itself.

That was a bad moment for her actually.

Thereafter, she sneakingly went out again with him meanwhile, her Dad had already been noticing her moves lately. In their outing, he saw them for the second time unknowingly for her, she returns home and her Dad scolded her.

So on a Sunday afternoon, Zainab went to Theresa her friends house looking Moody though she happened to be her very good friend.

Theresa asked,
What's wrong? you looking worried.

Zainab responded;
I had a misunderstanding with Dad

Theresa;
What happened?

Zainab;
I went on a date with James and she said, you remember the James I told you about the other day we met on transit right?

Theresa; yes! so what happened with him?

Zainab; I didn't know Dad saw us together on our outing, when I came home he scolded me but I don't really know why he hated him that much. He has scolded me for the first time so I couldn't bear it any longer, and I was prompt to tell him on a high tone that it's time he stopped monitoring my moves and that, I'm an adult now.

The house door was locked, we were both inside. He said I challenged him, he beat me up and I eventually ran out of the house to your place. If my Mom was around I Know this wouldn't have happened.

Theresa;
Smile and said. My dear all this trauma will come to and end. Just follow your mind that's actually what I can say to you as a piece of an advice.

CONCLUSION

A lady @ age 22 is a grown up. At her age, she should know what is good and bad. I perceive she is responsible for her happiness. All what parents should do is to give her kinda advice that would actually make her heart bit at each moment she's carried away by the sweet thoughts.

Zainab Dad actually played a role of a father but he couldn't stop the Love they both has for each other simply because she stood by her words. We should as well stay through to ourselves in such cases but with a mindset to sit down our parent and put words on their minds.😊

Her Mum seems to be an understandable mother. But she wasn't on seat on the process she exchanged some words with her husband.😉

Theresa tried her best to play a role of a friend. The truth be told, a good friend should tell her friend to follow her heart. "best advice for a wise person".

In all, Zainab and James remains lovers forever.😊
IMG_20200614_160746_4.jpg
Permit me to drop my picture!.😊

Original copy written by @akam-theresa👆👆

I deeply appreciate #Writingnreviews Team for this contest idea. And a sincerely appreciate to whosoever find time reading through my play.

Kind regards to Writingnreviews Team.
#belenguerra
#fendit

Much Love 💖

Sort:  

Hola me encanto tu historia, la leo y siento que tienes alma de escritora te felicito.

Estoy muy contento de que te hayas tomado el tiempo para leer de mi obra también. Me encantó😊 Steemit realmente me había enseñado mucho sobre la creatividad. gracias por el cumplido @alexander062 Señor.

mi placer.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46