Have you ever suffered from depression?

images (118).jpeg
Photo Source

I asked a little educated uncle in the village, uncle? Have you ever suffered from depression?
Uncle was humming happily and singing softly and reaping the harvest from the field.
My uncle stopped for a moment at my sudden question. He came to me and stood up to pick the crop. He said, let's sit down and talk.
It is better to say that he is not very educated but a wise man. And that day I was also suffering from a little depression for some reason. That is why I asked him the question.

Uncle and I sat on one side of the field. Uncle said in silence for a while,
Look, Imran, it's not that I don't feel bad. Sometimes I feel a little bad. But I don't have time to keep it alive.
I was a little surprised and asked, how is that?
He said
The thing is that I wake up every morning at the call of Fajr, get up and pray, recite for a while, read the Qur'an. By then it was breakfast time. Then I had breakfast. Then I slept for a while. I prayed Zuhr prayers. I woke up and did some housework. I helped your aunt. To bring home. In the afternoon I go to the market to sell milk. Then I spend a couple of hours in the tea shop. It is evening. In the middle of it I fall in Asr and Maghrib. I sat down and read my son's book. When my son finished reading, I went to sleep after talking with my wife and son for an hour.
Now you tell me? Where is the time to sit upset?
And for so long I have been telling you the normal process of my day. You may think that my day is really good. If you think it is wrong, it is not good. But I don't let it settle inside me.
I follow some things in the way of life. I mean the principle is arki. You may be wondering if an uneducated farmer like me has the principle again!

I bowed my head in shame and said to him, hey uncle! What did he say. Can you tell me a little about your principles?

He said in a slightly serious voice, then listen

  1. I believe in the Creator with all my heart and soul. So, I never regret anything. Maybe I forget it or I don't achieve it.

  2. I never run away from reality. Even with many difficult realities, stories and movies are immersed in imagination. I don't do that. I solve problems.

  3. I always try to keep myself busy with good deeds so that bad things do not touch me.

  4. I never read about the past. I use the present to learn from it and try to build a better future.

  5. Since it is the world, there will be some sorrow. So I do not accept them very easily. And I do not think about the future. Because, now I am very conscious so that the future does not happen.

  6. I do not put arrogance on anyone. Even if it does not have anything to do with it, it causes trouble in my mind.

  7. I love me very much. I love those who love me and those who love me I find happiness.

I looked at him in amazement and listened to all his words with fascination. He finished speaking. He gave me one more piece of advice.
"If you cry in a bad mood, the trouble will be yours. If you keep a good heart and smile, you will get happiness. Since you are mad, you understand your own interests.

I was feeling very good listening to him. I thanked him and said goodbye. After leaving some distance, he called from behind and said, oh yes, I forgot to say a word.
In fact, I am very busy with work now. When the boy grows up, he will work and feed me, then I will have a lot of time on my hands.
I continued on my way home with a smile.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This post has been selected as part of the Steemit's communities support program!

Thank you for being part of Writing & Reviews and sharing your content with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81