A Cold Touch (part-1)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Nothing is more annoying than missing the last train after doing overtime. I checked my phone, it was past midnight. I put my phone in my pocket and looked around. There was no one here except me. Guess there was nothing much I could do. I pulled out a cigarette and was about to light it when suddenly, I felt someone grabbing my hand. It was so cold that I felt the chilling go down my spine. I turned around, and saw a British old man, well dressed with a lamp in his hand. It was obvious that he was the station master. He greeted me warmly and offered a cup of coffee in his office. I had no choice but to accept his invitation. We entered his office. It was decorated really old fashion way and there was no electricity.  He put down his lamp on the table and told me to take a seat and started to make me coffee. I asked him about the next train schedule. He looked at me for a second and then went back to his work.  It was really awkward. He handed me a cup of coffee and asked, “Overtime?”. This really caught me off balance. I waved my head. And then he suddenly asked, “How is Emma?”. Honestly speaking, I got creeped out a bit hearing this. I asked him, “Sir, how do you know Emma?”.

He replied……………





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58