Short Story contest by @writingnreviews โœ๏ธ || A Living Hope ๐Ÿ’— || Story by: @ahmadch49 || Steem Writing And Reviews ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž

in Writing & Reviews โ€ข 3 years ago
  • Assalam o Alaikum to Everyone! Have a great day ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm here to present my story for the contest arranged by @writingnreviews. I loved the contest as I love to write stories on given topics. I really want to appreciate and thank for the contest.
I wrote a story with a zeal and I hope you'll enjoy it while reading. ๐Ÿ’•
I named my story "A living hope".

hqdefault.jpg
Source

  • So let's start without any delay ๐ŸŽ‰

A Living Hope

He was wandering in his car around the streets of Paris. It was almost 11:00 at night. It was his every weekend routine to do this. It was a Saturday night and he was thinking about the day he spent in his office with depression and anxiety. They both are his friends since childhood. He got depressed everyday due to overthinking of the murder of his parents when he was a child. He couldn't sleep well after that. He suddenly stopped his car as he saw something. He was a bit shocked because a girl was lying down in unconscious condition on the road. He came out of his car and get near to her. Girl's arm was bleeding and the blood was flowing on the road swiftly. He looked around but no one was there.

  • "Maybe someone hit her by car or bike", he thought for a while.

He looked at her face and he was about to lose his consciousness as well. The girl was so pretty and cute. He couldn't escape his eyes from her face for half a minute. Suddenly he realised the blood running out from her arm. He bandaged her arm from the first aid box which was in the car. He lifted her up and layed her in the back seat of his car and started driving towards the hospital. The whole journey he was thinking about her beauty as he never seen such a beautiful girl before.

She was almost 27 years of age, same as him. When they were crossing the Eiffel Tower he thought that people come there to propose their girls and here I'm. He actually wanted to propose her without even knowing her. The wanted to stop the car near Eiffel Tower and asked her for a marriage proposal. But that was not the situation there. At last he reached the hospital and admitted her there. Doctors asked him about their relation and he told them that he found her on the road in the worse condition. Doctors asked him to call the police for the identification of the girl.

He called the police. After sometime the policemen came and he explained the whole scenario to them. They asked him if he has any ID of her found near the area where he lifted the girl. But he hasn't. Now he and the police was waiting for her awakening from that condition. He was continuously thinking of her. It was 01:00 now.

images.jpeg
Source

Almost after 2 hours she woke up. Everyone was in the room where she was taking a rest. She looked people around her and for few seconds she couldn't get the situation. When doctor explained then she relaxed herself. Police asked her ID. She told that her name is Asha.

  • "Asha, as pretty as her name", he thought for a while.

She told the police that her maternal uncle wanted to occupy her property after the death of her parents.

  • "We're common in things", he thought again.

  • "I asked him to leave me alone, then he attacked me with a knife in order to kill me. I layed down the floor and my uncle lifted me up and dropped me on the road near Eiffel tower considering me died. But fortunately the knife only damaged my arm not my belly.", She explained and cried.

After recording her statement police went to arrest her uncle on the address given by her.

  • "Doctor told me that you brought me her in worse condition. Thank you for that." She said to him.

  • "No No, don't be thankful. It was my moral duty." He replied.

  • "How can I tell you that I'm in love with you at first sight", he thought again.

The doctors discharged her. The girl asked his bank account number so that she can return the expenses he spent there. But he refused her.

  • "There's no need to give the money. It was nothing in front of a dying person." He said.

  • "A dying person?", She asked shockingly.

  • "Yes! A dying one.", He replied.

She couldn't get him and turned back to the main gate. He was looking her going and bursting into tears. He wanted to stop her but he couldn't. In no time she was out of his sight.

After reaching home he was thinking of her again and again. He put out his mobile from his pocket and started dialing a number. Her number. He noted the number in his mind when she was telling the doctor. The dialed and it was ringing on the other side. He dropped the call as she picked. He didn't want to be rejected. He didn't call her. He wanted to live with a living HOPE.... ๐Ÿ’”

80a9b0ba5b7cc9b22303ce45df83a462.jpg
Source

     โ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธ
  • That's all from me for this contest. It took me a long time to think about situation and then to write on it with respect to the things mentioned in the contest. Like Eiffel Tower, police and blood. I tried my best to write best for you. I hope you liked my story. Drop your valuable comments if you liked it. Thank you for giving it a read. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

Specially mention:

@writingnreviews
@belenguerra
@fendit
For their support and love ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜

20210716_120953_0000.png

Allah Hafiz ๐Ÿ’๐ŸŽŠ

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

The police was the band, not actual police man! lol

ย 3 years agoย 

Well I didn't know about that..๐Ÿ™„. I set the story according to actual police... ๐Ÿ˜

ย 3 years agoย 

It was written in the task...

ย 3 years agoย 

Oops ๐Ÿ˜... My bad ๐Ÿ’”

ย 3 years agoย 

Very Good you history, congratulation ๐Ÿค—

ย 3 years agoย 

Thanks.

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you for being part of this weekโ€™s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community ๐Ÿ˜Š

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72