✳️✳️New contest: What is your Favorite Childhood's story✳️✳️// My favorite childhood's story as narrated by my Grandpa by adebayosefiu✴️.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

1617627054154.jpg
Source

Good morning and good day to you all my fellow steemmians.

This is my first not only contest but post ever and I hope I will be able to contribute even if it's just a little thank as you take your time to read through my story.

Who told me the story?

During one his numerous visit but this one happened to be after I was discharged from the injuries sustainable in an accident that took away my junior Sister, I was around 19 years old when this happened. I was so pissed off and got angry that I would get frustrated at any slight chance. Our parents tried getting through me but I shut them off because I kept blaming my self for her death.
Having observed things for a few day, my grandpa decided to step-in but not to share any condolences or offer any peace-talk but to tell me a story.

What I learnt from the story.

A story that describe and illustrate what makes an Adult a adult because it's clearly stated the difference between and adults and a kid. A kid is a person whose soul haven't grows yet and an Adult whose soul never grow still remains a kid. Thanks to him I get my facts straight early.

The story.

"Once live a boy that was being haunted my his own memories". He began. Anytime he tried to sleep all his bad memories were being replayed in his dreams every night. He was terrified and afraid of sleeping because of his nightmares.

One day he went to the witch and begged her to take away all his bad memories and in return he would do anything she asked for. she erased all his memories in return for taking his soul.

As years wentby the boy grow into an adult though he doesn't have nightmares again but he wasn't happy at all, no matter what he does he just can't find happiness.

One day a blood moon full the sky and the witch finally showed up to take what she was promised in return from granting him his wish. But the boy shouted at her with so much resentment
All my bad memories are gone, But why... Why can't I be happy?.

After taking his soul the witch told him this "HURTFUL, PAINFUL, BAD MEMORIES, MEMORIES OF DEEP REGRETS, MEMORIES OF HURTING OTHERS and BEING HURT, MEMORIES of BEING ABANDONED. Only those with these memories engraved in their heart can become stronger, more passionate and more emotional flexible. Only those with these memories can attain happiness".

Moral lesson.

Everything that happens, every decision you, every step you took lead to the man/woman you are becoming, taking out those memories will leave you with nothing to feast on and you be just like and empty can without emotions.

Appreciation.

I want to say thank you to everyone, most especially, to @belenguerra, @writingnreviews and @fendit for giving such an opportunity to share one of my most favorite story ever by organizing such an amazing contest.

Thank you all for reading my story

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful post my friend! This is a story that came from a very hard moment that you lived. Thanks a lot for trusting us and share this.

Am glad i could share that. Thank you for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95