Decade Contest : Writing & Reviews Community

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

5b4e6761-f71e-4268-8291-90448f6a724d.jpg

Hello Everyone!
I hope you all are doing great.
As this contest is about favorite decade so my favorite decade is from 2010 to 2020.
So starting from 2010 for the first time i got my personal cell phone which was a big achievement for me.
e99db656-d637-4046-a90c-82332de9123a.jpg
beside all this ,this decade is my favorite because i completed my intermediate from a reputed college in this decade with sparkling marks and as well as I got my admission in one of my favorite university in my favorite field which is BS CS.
A part from my personal life below is the list of some important events happened in this decade which are very close to my heart.

  1. One of the best till now from Marvell released.

240167.jpg
Source
I still remember the time when i went with my family to watch this movie in cinema. The experience was mind blowing and even after watching in cinema i continued to watch it couple of times at home. Every time i was watching this movie it was like that i'm watching it for the first time.

  1. Revenge 2017
    Revenge_(2017)_Movie_Poster.jpg
    Source
    I also like to watch movies of genre THRILL and Horror so for me this was the best but due to some reason it wasn't get too much popularity world wide.
  2. Got introduce to my favorite game.
    GTA Vice city was the game i played which is based on one of my favorite movie that is SCARFACE because of Al Pacino. Everyone know that how much popular he is because of acting skills. I got so much obsessed with GTA that i used to play a lot and within a week i completed the whole game.
    16e0ba8c-fd27-488a-bc6c-f953de94b881.jpg
    Source
  3. Death of a person i liked the most
    In this decade our nation lost the man who was the favorite of everyone. He was so kind and down to earth person. He was the founder of the biggest NGO working in Pakistan As EDHI FOUNDATION it was very shocking for everyone. He will be in our hearts forever.
    Abdul-Sattar-Edhi2.jpg
    Source
    There are many other events as well but the list is quite long.
    A huge shout-out to @belenguerra @writingnreviews @fendit for arranging this contest.
    as well as a huge to @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator03 @steemcurator04 @steemcurator05 @steemcurator06 @steemcurator07 @booming02 @steemitblog for supporting newcomers and i also need your support it keeps me motivated.
    God bless you all.
    byee
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for participating in the weekly Writing & Reviews contest !!

We hope to continue reading your writings here!

Thank you for arranging such great Contest.

 3 years ago 

😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85