The culture of Bangladesh is to eat semai as a snake

in Bangla Chef3 years ago

Each country has its own culture. From food to different fields, each country has its own unique culture that carries the identity of that country. Bangladesh is no exception. Like other countries, Bangladesh has different cultures involved in different fields. Similarly, Bangladesh has a different culture in terms of food.

20210630_180836.jpg

20210630_180739.jpg

Semai is one of the dishes associated with the culture of Bangladesh. Semai is generally popular as a snake. Semai is still used as a food of old culture, especially in religious, political and family occasions. Moreover, when a guest arrives at the house, different types of semai are cooked in different ways to entertain them and this food is served among those guests.

Moreover, in religious festivals like Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Azha, semai is cooked in every house in Bengal. Especially before going to perform Eid prayers, Bengalis (especially those who follow the Muslim religion) leave their homes for the mosque after eating semai or sweets. Eating semai in the morning on the day of Eid is a very old culture in Bengal. It seems that the joy of Eid is not fulfilled without eating Semai on the morning of Eid or on the day of Eid. So it is mandatory to have semai with other foods.

20210630_180848.jpg

20210630_180748.jpg

Semai is also cooked for family meals in most households in Bengal throughout the year. Semai is a dish that can be cooked in many different ways. However, most people in Bangladesh cook semai with a pinch of milk, sugar and coconut. Again semai can be cooked just fried with coconut powder and sugar which is also very tasty to eat. My mother often cooks semai in our family but my mother feels comfortable cooking semai with coconut and sugar. As delicious as it is to eat, this dish can be left for a long time, so my mother cooks semai in our house like this.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Eta k boli amra koler semai, bishesh kore narkel diye khete khub muja lage.

Ji vai . Tobe amader alakay ETA Baja semai bole. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Not only any occasion but also it is eated in the fittin time. Nice Done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33