You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have questions about communities? Fire away!

in SteemHelp4 years ago (edited)

Well, I cannot vote or post after logging out, because I cannot sign in with Keychain, and even if I sign in with Steemconnect, Keychain keeps popping up and refusing my active key so I cannot vote or post with it enabled.

It's a mystery.

Sort:  

Can you add a screen shot with keychain when it refuses your active key? Blur the key if it's displayed!

When I go to take a screenshot, Keychain disappears. Using the Opera snapshot function.

Alt-Print Screen to take the screenshot.

The keychain widget just says 'error' at the top. The lock in the text entry box is still there, and below that there are two buttons labeled 'unlock' and 'cancel'.

Aaah! The keychain extension asked you to set a password after you installed it. That's the password you have to enter here.

It's a one-time thing, when you open the browser.

It didn't ask me to set a password. I didn't have an opportunity to set a password.

After installing the extension from the site, I am prompted to go to extensions and select 'install' there. there is a button for the Keychain app and a description of permissions it needs. I click install.

Then return to the tab I have open to Steem, and try to vote or post, and the widget pops up, with the results I have related.

If you click on keychain, what does it say? Does it ask for a password?

When Keychain is enabled, but I have signed in with Steemconnect, because I cannot sign in with Keychain, when I try to vote or post the widget pops up.

On the widget are a text entry box with a padlock on it, and the two button labeled 'unlock' and 'cancel'.

Nothing about a password.

I enter my active key, and click 'unlock'.

The word 'error' appears at the top, and the rest of the widget appears unchanged.

I had to re enable it to click on it, as I was unable to post with it enabled. However when I did that, I was then prompted for a password, and thereafter to enter my active key.

Perhaps it will work now. Well I was able to post this with Keychain enabled. That's a good sign!

Doggone it. When I try to vote or deal with notifications, the widget pops up and tells me the current website is asking for the posting key, which it doesn't have.

I am unable to vote or deal with notifications. I was also unable to post this reply until I had disabled Keychain and Chrome Extensions.

When I log out and try to log in with Keychain, instead of the text entry box where you type in your username, I am presented with a button to install Keychain, which I select. I then am taken to the site where I install the app.

There appears to be a difficulty with the app properly installing, IMHO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39