You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Install and Set Up Steem Keychain Browser Extension?

in SteemHelp4 years ago

Thanks a lot, that information included the final piece to the puzzle I needed to get my keychain back up and operating again. It's been quite a while since I've been able to use it.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. It's nothing better for someone who writes a guide of some sort than to know it actually helped someone! :)

It was hard enough trying to figure it out the first time I decided to install it, it appeared I did everything right but it took several attempts before I succeeded. Then I had a computer problem and when my internet tech security people got done my key was gone. No matter what I did I couldn't seem to get it back. I give up way to easy sometimes so I let it sit. I kept going back now and then when someone would write up an article thinking I could figure it out. I got bits and pieces back into place but never fully functional enough to get back on steem engine using it, I had spent better of an hour a few days before your article trying to figure it out. Sometimes it the simplest thing wrote in a simplistic enough manner that even people who aren't computer savvy like myself finally manage that break through. lol. Thanks again!.

If you have any issues with anything on Steem or simply would like to understand something, you can write a post asking a direct question in SteemHelp community. Many of my guides come as a result of seeing people struggling with something. But I have to know of their issues first...

Okay, will I find the Steem Help in the community section to follow?

You can subscribe to the community if you want. That way, if anything new is posted in the community, you'll see it in your communities feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88