You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have questions about communities? Fire away!

in SteemHelp4 years ago (edited)

Logout first!

Until asgarth (or @fabien) will fix this, SteemConnect will keep failing for creating communities on Steempeak. It's a good time to try Keychain. Once you install it and enter the private keys for your account, it will be used by default on Steempeak.

Sort:  

Keychain does not accept my active key, and until I disabled it I could not post or vote.

Hmm, that's strange. Never had this issue before. But I haven't added any keys recently either and they have updated the extension recently. I'll leave a message to Matt in discord.

welp, a good college try, and potential keychain on opera as a bonus - if I can get it working.

Thanks for your kind consideration and assistance.

You're welcome! I hope you'll get it to work, it's worth it.

I just tested this with my test account. Removed my private active key and added it back. And it went well.

Perhaps I have another extension active that is conflicting with it? Privacy Badger was preventing Dtube from working until I disabled it.

That can be a possibility. I have no extensions active on Opera, except the two. Try disabling all except those and see if it works.

Well, I did that, and just voted. Lessee if I can post.

lemmee see if I logout and back in if that will work.

Well, I cannot vote or post after logging out, because I cannot sign in with Keychain, and even if I sign in with Steemconnect, Keychain keeps popping up and refusing my active key so I cannot vote or post with it enabled.

It's a mystery.

Can you add a screen shot with keychain when it refuses your active key? Blur the key if it's displayed!

When I go to take a screenshot, Keychain disappears. Using the Opera snapshot function.

Alt-Print Screen to take the screenshot.

It's after 3 am here, and I must sleep.

Thanks for your kind assistance.

Ok, sleep well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38