You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have questions about communities? Fire away!

in SteemHelp4 years ago (edited)

Ok, so maybe there's a problem with the SteemConnect link (for creating communities). cc @asgarth.

I am unclear as to what you mean by 'create the community in-between from Steempeak..'

I meant using Keychain.

I'm using Opera with Keychain! You just have to install the 'Install Chrome Extensions' extension for Opera first.

Sort:  

I'll be. I undertook no little discussion regarding Opera not being able to use Keychain on a discord last year. I, again, greatly appreciate the info. I will have a look at the Chrome extensions thingie.

Will it give all my data to Goolag?

Will it give all my data to Goolag?

The extension is created by Opera. I doubt they'll give your data to Google. That doesn't mean they don't use the user data themselves. :D

@justinsunsteemit is far less nefarious than Goolag.

Thanks!

I need to reboot. BBIAF

Back, but now searching for the 'install Chrome Extension' widget...

Chrome Extension installed. Now searching for Keychain...

All installed. Lemme try the community again.

Haha, that might be true!

It didn't try Keychain. It went to Steemconnect again and failed again.

Logout first!

Until asgarth (or @fabien) will fix this, SteemConnect will keep failing for creating communities on Steempeak. It's a good time to try Keychain. Once you install it and enter the private keys for your account, it will be used by default on Steempeak.

Keychain does not accept my active key, and until I disabled it I could not post or vote.

Hmm, that's strange. Never had this issue before. But I haven't added any keys recently either and they have updated the extension recently. I'll leave a message to Matt in discord.

welp, a good college try, and potential keychain on opera as a bonus - if I can get it working.

Thanks for your kind consideration and assistance.

You're welcome! I hope you'll get it to work, it's worth it.

I just tested this with my test account. Removed my private active key and added it back. And it went well.

Perhaps I have another extension active that is conflicting with it? Privacy Badger was preventing Dtube from working until I disabled it.

That can be a possibility. I have no extensions active on Opera, except the two. Try disabling all except those and see if it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38