I dropped the main SteemPeak interface altogether and...

in SteemHelp4 years ago (edited)

...fully embraced the Steempeak beta interface!

You thought I quit Steempeak for another interface, didn't you? :) Nope!

Why did I completely switch to beta?

This will sound like fan talk and not an objective review, but are there really objective reviews?

In my opinion, the beta interface is simply much, much better and includes everything from the main site and more. Well, except your preferences, favorites, lists etc. You'd have to recreate those on the beta site, or wait until beta becomes the main site. But I can live without them... Others might not.

Plus, my normal blog feed often has at most a few interesting unread posts, with more to find in communities or in tribes.

And while I can explore some tribes from SteemPeak, I got used to doing it from their own interfaces. They receive some ad views as well this way, if they have ads. This is one reason why I use the Steemit interface from time to time.

But I really like how everything fits together on Steempeak. Your blog feed, communities feed or favorites and custom lists.

By the way, have you checked the new Explore page on the beta interface?

It looks like this:
image.png

The new Topics is really cool. A combination of the "old" topics as in tags, with Hive communities.

This way, you can for example choose a mix of favorite tags, tribes and communities to see on this feed.

How about the new Badges? These haven't been there in... can I say the "old" SteemPeak, as in the main site?

These badges are what @jarvie most likely talks about here, when he refers to "public lists".

And they look like this:
image.png

Steempeak is certainly an interface full of gems. You just have to look...

And to see the newest (public) developments, the beta interface is the right place.

Sort:  

Mostly switched to it myself, occasionally it has some kind of timeout issue once in a while but loving it.

occasionally it has some kind of timeout issue once in a while

I didn't notice that... Maybe it wasn't supposed to be so easily adopted? :)

Going to give it a try!

Cool, great to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20