"My School Life and my experience!"

in Hot News Community2 years ago

IMG_20230217_125532_477.jpg
I and my friends doing an assignment

INTRODUCTION

A school is an institution of learning at all levels. It is a place where knowledge is acquired in any given field of study. Education is the key to success, people say. Every individual must be taught to know how exactly to go about something, and that must be in school. It doesn’t matter where one stays to get educated, that place automatically becomes school for him/her.

Write about your school life in some paragraphs

School life is one phase of life everyone should experience. Everybody, or most people have a story to say about this. I remember when I was first admitted into secondary school; I felt like I was a big girl. In the whole set of students that was admitted that year, I was among the youngest students in school. For this reason, I was bullied by a certain boy who made me regret being in that school. Though I was smart and intelligent, I felt it wasn’t enough since I was very small. There was hope when Janet came close, then closer that we became best of friends.
I was particular about the fact that she was tall, the tallest in the class. That gave me some morale that anytime the boy wanted to say hurting words to me, Janet would quickly shout at him and threaten to flog him if he dared me again. Of course, Janet was older than a few of us in class, but it didn’t bother me. All I wanted was a cover.

Were you interested much in school or in extra activities?

I was more interested in school than the extra activities. I was fascinated by how teachers were able to have so much knowledge about their individual subjects to be teaching with ease. I wanted to be like them, so I studied hard to pass the examinations just to be like them. I also answered many questions in class which made most of the teachers notice me. Another thing that thrilled me was the fact that even though Janet was older than the students in my class, she was the best in my class and beyond. So, while I was the best in English Language class, she was outstanding in Mathematics class, while we competed in the other subjects.
A teacher noticed how good we were in his class and decided to organize a debate making Janet and I the group leaders of each group, that’s how competitive we were, and I enjoyed every moment of it.

What did you learn from school life?

I learnt a lot. I learnt to manage my emotions there. Some students are just so good at getting on one’s nerves, so when I told my parents about it and they advised me not to give them what they expected, I adopted it and applied immediately. I also learnt to be a teacher to my friends who needed clarifications where they didn’t understand a particular thing well. I learnt to study hard, be punctual to school, respect my teachers and maintain a good relationship with my friends.

What was your position in the class?

I didn’t have a position in class though, but I was able to make some impart on some of my friends. Though Janet was a sweet girl, she was a bit saucy which made most students come through me to her for some adjustments in class as she was the class prefect. It made me feel like her assistant, but I wasn’t, I just helped where it was needed.
I was given a nickname for being so friendly in class, and that was just it.

CONCLUSION

School life is sweet. I was able to scale through bullying in school which has made me see myself above that. Every person has what to learn from their experience. School is a great environment to find good people who can become real friends even after school.
Every experience is worth it!

Inviting
@coolj2
@monz122
@anthony002

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Dear @yhudy Thank you for taking part in my contest. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)

Thanks, have a nice day.

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63