The Diary Game: Service in Church and a new steemian on the platform| 28-07-2024

in Hot News Community2 months ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemians. Hope we all are doing okay today. Feels good to be fully back on the platform after a stressful semester.

IMG_20240728_164948_216~2.jpg
@yhudy and a #newcomer

My last semester’s exams felt like it was going to be the end of my everything in school. But I thank God I was able to pull through it all.

Yesterday was a beautiful day to be in the Lord's presence, but we had a function that made us stay longer than usual.

One of my friends in church once asked me to show him the way.

To him, he felt I was doing a job somewhere that he wanted to apply for as well. And all I told him was to wait for the end of the semester to fully understand what I was going to show him.

We couldn’t wait to meet after the exams to start something.
I tried to explain some terms to him, and the need for consistency on the platform.

I was also very happy that he showed so much interest in building something from now, instead of frolicking around.

IMG_20240728_164905_655~2.jpg
She is a chorister

Although he said he wasn’t much of a writer, he was willing to cultivate the habit by starting something here on the platform.

I made sure he understood everything on the platform to the best of my knowledge. Although we had network issues and delay in getting the keys, it was successful at the end which made him so excited.

IMG_20240728_164951_661~2.jpg
@yhudy and a new steemian in the platform

I was happy he made such a wise decision on coming on the platform to learn and earn.
Now, my joy is that I’m also able to tell my friends where to earn in this kind of economy.

However, I keep telling them not to focus on the support or benefits they stand to get. Rather, they should seek ways of improving their skills and linking up with people globally, which is provided for, here in Steemit.

Nothing feels as good as being able to solve people’s problems when they come to you, or at least, give them a clue on how to sort it out.

After that, my phone went off and I wasn’t able to do much with it.

So I stopped by another friend’s house for a visit, came home and retired for the day.

This was how my day went. How did yours go?

@saintkelvin17, @sur-riti and @uduak3276

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Is good you recruited someone to steemit recently but you should have least mentioned his username in your post. Please is thediarygame not diarygame.

 2 months ago 

I would've mentioned his name. But I respected his request not to mention his name until he does his introduction post.

Will correct my mistake immediately.

Thank you for the review.

 2 months ago 

Ok is just that I thought he has done his introduction post.

So glad to hear from you after a long while. I'm also excited you've become a steemit ambassador, one who is winning people to the platform 😁. Big kudos to you.

hope your exams went well, and everything is going alright. thanks for the invite anyways.

 2 months ago (edited)

My exams went well. I thank God.

Glad to see you're fully back on the platform too. Can't wait to keep inviting you.😃

Have a blessed day, namie.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @chant

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Waooo @yhudy this is great, I just like that way you are passionate and committed to teach a friend how to begin this steemit journey....thank God he succeeded despite the network challenges.

 2 months ago (edited)

I was glad it was later successful.

Thank you for your nice compliment.
Thanks for stopping by.

You are welcome dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57