Steemit Engagement Challenge S3 - W1 | All About My Job : All about my job as a Student, Business Woman and Steemit Blogger

Hello Hot news community, it's a pleasure joining this contest. I personally love this one because it gets us to show case our activities, it's also a form of advertising so it's serves both contest and business purposes.

This contest entails us to talk about our jobs. I believe a job is something you do very often and in some cases you get rewarded for it. I have 3 jobs, I am a full time student, a small scale business woman and also a full time steemit blogger. In my post I'll be elaborating what I do on a daily with all of them, some obstacles I face and my hopes for each of them.

All About My Job As A Student

PXL_20220219_143416508.jpg
in the classroom with a few of my course mates

I am an Accounting student at the university and this academic year is my final year, at the end of this year I will be graduating with my BSc. I go to school everyday at different time intervals according to the university time table. I have always had the dream to do business or finance studies since from the time I was in secondary and so I finally settled with doing accountancy. I like it because it cover nearly all the business sectors and also it's challenging. The name of my school is the higher institute of business management and technology university institute located at checkpoint in Buea Cameroon (location).

So the normal daily activities I do when it comes to being a student is attending classes, doing assignments, doing public speakings and also attending tutorials and study groups. School is very fun to me because I am doing what I like but even with the fun there are always one or two hitches.

- Obstacles in being a student

  • Not enough internships. Accountancy is a professional course so we need as much hands on deck work as we also need to be well taught in class. So for me the internships and working sessions we have aren't enough.

  • Some subjects are very tough. A a student I face some difficulties in some courses like Course and Management accounting and also Public sector accounting. I still try to validate the course but I don't have them to my finger tips.

  • Sometimes keeping up with the assignments, projects and long school hours can be exhausting. They usually just like up so it takes so much energy.

- My Dreams About the Future as a student
Well my dream as a student is to excel in flying colors and also to be able to acquire a good a good job. Sometime in the future I will also like to be a holder of a PhD and/or a CPA.

YbJmw6bXdYUoTpunK6zhvkeG8nwZHRosqtyHjLpcCpCsAc9Ru8EFGPqdfe67rSisCCSphAqaP3gdNT1Lapxxq629eHhmqNDfdA8HeiHzym...QjagheerZvcpF3xYzwAcbVonzi3MmuL4ig2ffGSCy7ZiTyeqGjvKA4FaEZXg3SEKJB34zVZAs5mzXAHTk34hxEXgHaYL2saFXxREwhU2uhn9JcnwzRBHexDWke.png

All About My Job As A Business Woman

PXL_20220718_101840463.PORTRAIT.jpg
a piece of what I sell

I've had like two or three posts on steemit advertising my business right from the start and I keep updating everytime I get a new addition to the business. So now I have ventured into selling wears designed with African print material. Prices of these pieces range from 7,000frs (46.3 steem) to 10,000frs (66.2 steem). I sell from my house opposite the full gospel church molyko Buea (location) to the entire Cameroon. I am still making arrangements to ship outside the country.

So this African design clothes is my most recent addition, I still sell earrings, low cost good clothes, house slippers, beach hats and also male and female purses.

- Challenges/Obstacles of doing business

  • Some people under estimate me because I am still a student so they expect I don't sell original and quality stuff.

  • Since my main population of customers comes from my fellow students, there is over bargaining and most at time to be able to sell fast and get reviews sometimes prices are stepped down.

  • There is also the problem of holiday periods. At this point many students have gone for holidays so there aren't many customers.

- My Dreams for the future of my business
My dream is to one day go big with my businesses. Like I wouldn't be selling from home anymore, I'll be able to rent my own space. Also I dream to be able to manage my business to the point that I can live off it and also have paid staff.

YbJmw6bXdYUoTpunK6zhvkeG8nwZHRosqtyHjLpcCpCsAc9Ru8EFGPqdfe67rSisCCSphAqaP3gdNT1Lapxxq629eHhmqNDfdA8HeiHzym...QjagheerZvcpF3xYzwAcbVonzi3MmuL4ig2ffGSCy7ZiTyeqGjvKA4FaEZXg3SEKJB34zVZAs5mzXAHTk34hxEXgHaYL2saFXxREwhU2uhn9JcnwzRBHexDWke.png

All About My Job As A Steemit Blogger

PXL_20220502_153619712.PORTRAIT.jpg

I consider steemit as my job because I have cashed out quite a number of times and I work here almost everyday creating content and doing MOD duties. I always try to keep a good CSI and creat posts consistently. This is to not only to enjoy myself, but also to maximize earning rewards and building my account through SP.

I try as much as I can to have at least 5 active posts in a week I consider that I'm not active. Upvoting and commenting is something I can do any and anytime. I spend alot of time on steemit and my profile can prove that I take it very seriously keeping to the rules and earning my rewards honestly.

- Some Obstacles to my Steemit Job

  • During school times especially exam periods I really find it hard to be active because of time management so during some certain periods I am not fully engaged.

  • Maintaining the club100 status isn't easy especially when you have one or two things to do with money. So the temptation is too much most at times.

  • Gaining the exposure one needs on the platform is not easy. It takes some time to be able to swim with the whales or the orcas or even the dolphins. So sometimes one can get discouraged.

- My Future Dreams for My Steemit Job
My dream is to be a steemit whale one day no matter the small obstacles faced. I also want to be able to be a big help to other small steemians and help bring them up. Another dream I have for my steemit job is that it could one day be my main source of income.

YbJmw6bXdYUoTpunK6zhvkeG8nwZHRosqtyHjLpcCpCsAc9Ru8EFGPqdfe67rSisCCSphAqaP3gdNT1Lapxxq629eHhmqNDfdA8HeiHzym...QjagheerZvcpF3xYzwAcbVonzi3MmuL4ig2ffGSCy7ZiTyeqGjvKA4FaEZXg3SEKJB34zVZAs5mzXAHTk34hxEXgHaYL2saFXxREwhU2uhn9JcnwzRBHexDWke.png

CONCLUSION

It's been great participating in this contest. I have explained major stuff about all my jobs. It's not easy to manage all my 3 jobs but I'm certain that as time goes on I'll be able to settle my time management well. I hope you all enjoy reading my post. Thank you!!

I invite @elinav @sohana1 @sikan-eyen @kawsar and @dasudi to join this contest.


25% to @null

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club100
🟢
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.5
Total Score
8.5/10
Voting CSI[ 9.5 ] ( 0.00 % self, 151 upvotes, 82 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 20, 2022
O'clock11.25 AM (Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote9
Valid Comments from Other Users2
Note
Keep upvote and comment on other people's posts so that you look more active on the platform by interacting with other users.
 2 years ago 

You're hitting it o, student, business woman and blogger, you're doing well jare😍

Hahahaha I try my best
Thanks for engaging!!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Saludos, amiga. Por todo lo que se podemos leer en su publicación, se nota que es usted una mujer muy ocupada, haciendo todo cuando está a su alcance para salir adelante. Eso la honra como persona emprendedora. Espero que le vaya bien como estudiante, como dama de negocios y como bloggera en esta plataforma. Éxitos...

I am indeed kind of always busy
I hope my dreams come true
Thank you for your wishes

 2 years ago 

You have a beautiful job my dear friend, you are actually trying three job at a time is not actually easy, but I can see that you are playing your part in each of the jobs very well. Best of luck.

Thank you very much friend
I am indeed trying my best

 2 years ago 

I know, internship is a huge problem.
My sister in law is a chartered accountant and she actually offers internships to students to help them.
Every year she sits with a problem that there are so many applicants that she doesn't know who to take.
Whatever you do, don't give up and keep on trying!
Good luck for that final exam and for the contest!

Thank you very much ma'am

 2 years ago 

Hi miss, you have done very well by sharing your job, you have also shared your experiences and obstacles in your job in steemit,being an MOD really means you are deligently working hard in the plartform. Thank you for sharing beautifully about your job and i wish you the very best.

Thanks dear
I appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

What a wonderful pieces you have here about your jobs, the obstacle and dream about them. I believe with time you will be able to get money to rent your own space and be selling for everyone both student and working class. Just keep going, the best is coming soon.

Thanks for the kind wishes
I'm really looking forward to the best

 2 years ago 

Wow this great studying accounting needs some that has brain .Not forgetting your outfit I love it .wish I was there to have mine .keeping soaring high dear

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Ooh my gosh!! A student, business woman and a blogger all for you alone. You are a strong woman. How do you manage your time to cope with all these?🤔🤔I need to come for time management classes.

Your designs look fabulous on you and I wish to own one some day.

I'm learning time management from you na
You should be the queen of time management 😅
I'm happy you love my pieces

 2 years ago (edited)

Learning time management from me 🤭🤭. @wase1234 dis one na atalaku talk. Check my own entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29