Contest!!! Role of Parents in our life

in Hot News Communitylast year

pexels-photo-1648396.jpeg
source

Hello steemit friends, I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria. I'm so happy today to share my entry in the contest of this community today with the title Role of parents in our life. Thank you @cryptoloover for such an amazing contest. I hope I get the chance to win 🏆 .

Before I will go ahead, I will like to invite @dave-hanny, @cephasmbah, @yakspeace, and @goodybest to also join the contest today.

What is the importance of parents in your life?

Everyone needs a parent in his or her life. God knew that we all need parents and that is why we were all born to a certain family. Having said that, the role of a parent in the life of their children can never be overemphasized.

The role of a parent in the life of their children is to train them and ensure they always follow the right part. It is the joy of every parent to see that their children are successful in this life. So our parents are important to our lives because they serve as guides to us and they are also our protectors.

What things do you like about your parents?

I like everything about my parents my parents are my role model and I wish to be like them. Since I grew up till this stage of my life, I haven't seen a perfect family like mine. My family looks like a selected set of people.

I have never seen or heard that there is an argument or query between my parents or my siblings and this is what I like most about my parent as they settle all their issues amicably without drawing attention.

What is your religion teaching about parents?

In my religion, we are told to honor our fathers and our mothers so that we will live long on the earth. It is indeed a fact because whenever you disrespect your elders they may not be willing to help you with anything again.

So my religion teaches that everyone should respect their parents so that the blessing of God will be with them and their parents too will be happy with them.

What do you expect from your children when you become parents?

I expect that my children should treat me the same way I'm currently treating my parents I.w with so much love and care. My parents are my number one priority because they have passed through a lot before training me till this point hence I always give them the maximum support they need.

So if I finally become a parent, I will love my children to treat me the same way. I will live longer when I have good children around me. I will always see the reason to be alive and also do more to ensure they are well cared for.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

 last year 

Thank you for the support @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23