Contest!!! Role of parents in our life.

in Hot News Communitylast year

family-2610205__480.jpgsource

A Parent could be either of the two people who birthed you, that is, your father or mother. In some cases, they may not necessarily be your biological parents but may still be regarded as your parents 'cause they've played the vital role of parents in your life either in their absence or just out of sincere love.

What is the importance of parents in your life?

family-457235__480.jpgsource

Parents play a very vital role in our lives right from bringing us into this world, guiding and directing our every step and action.
Some importance of parents in my life include;

  • My parents serve as a role model I look up to. They influence most decisions I make as I always try to figure out what they would have done if they were in such situations.
  • They pay attention to every aspect of my life and always want to see me happy.
  • They serve as a supportive and understanding pillar in my life.
  • Though they're loving and all, they always make sure I am well disciplined when the need arises.
  • When I get confused about certain things in life, I always refer back to them for their opinion and perspective 'cause I believe their experience and knowledge is second to none.
  • They inculcate in me good morals, values and ways of living.
  • They are the first teachers I got to know.

What things you like about your parents?

family-3602245__480.jpgsource

Being my role models, they're definitely various things I love about they. This qualities and attributes have helped me in shaping my life. Some of these things are;

  • They are very hardworking, always making sure the financial situation of the house is good.
  • Their words are always profound and worth listening to.
  • They are funny and fun to be with.
  • They are creative, always finding news ways of fixing any problem.
  • They are caring, even when you decide to be obstinate they still count you as theirs.
  • They are a God-fearing duo whom I respect and love so much.

What are your religion teaching about parents?

read-4960517__480.jpgsource

My religion emphasizes the need to obey and honour our parents as that is right before God. It also teaches us the importance of being respectful to our parents and also helping them even in their old age as this will bring blessings and long life to our existence.

What do you expect from your children when you become parents?

Having been a child, when I become a parent I will expect them to be obedient and respectful not just to me but to everyone 'cause big or small we all deserve to be respected.
As obedient children, it becomes easier to impact in them the various values and morals that makes us rational and accommodating beings.

siblings-3315770__480.jpgsource

The role of parents in our lives and the society at large can never be denied or overstated. They will always remain important to every child.
As Matthew Jacobson once said “Behind every young child who believes in himself is a parent who believed first.”

Thank you @cryptoloover for organizing this contest, indeed parents deserve to be talked about. I am inviting @bossj23 , @vudeme123 and @uduak3287 to participate.

 Thanks for reading my post.
Sort:  
 last year 

Yes parents are the real role models for a child.... children should look and learn from them

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

 last year 

Thank you so much @heriadi for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55