The Interview Showcase #79- Exclusive Talk With Pakistani medical student/blogger

in Hot News Community6 months ago (edited)



Hello people of Steem,

Welcome to the 79th edition of “The interview showcase...." and my 3rd show for 2024.



If you are new to this page, this lifestyle program has many educational values. A weekly interview of users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steem and Steemit itself.



I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users understand the blockchain and correctly use it. Sometimes they seek valuable suggestions here to help them solve some of their challenges.


On this week's show, I spoke with a young charming Pakistani blogger who is also an admin of the Steem Fashion&Style. She is a medical doctor in the making. I bet many of you haven't seen her before and don't even know how she looks😃, but I can only tell you two things - she is charming and has a very sweet voice.

Please join me as I welcome @ashkhan all the way from Pakistan to my show!


It was a great moment with @askhan



Ubongudofot
: Hello Askhan, How will you describe yourself in one sentence?

🔶Ashkan : I am a passionate & determined person who can achieve her dreams with hard work. I am a person if I decide to get anything then I will give my best do get that.



Ubongudofot
: How did you hear about Steemit and why did you join?

🔶Ashkan : It was my first year in the university, when one of my roommates joined steemit few days earlier, I was also looking for such platform where I can earn without investing any money. So, she helped me to join steemit, she join 2 to 3 weeks before me. I joined steemit to earn money in other to pay my university fees, & other expenses. But after joining, it become the source of earning & learning at the same time.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about your experience so far in the blog since 2021?

🔶Ashkan : It's the best experience for me to work on steemit. It was my first experience to join any social blockchain where I learn new things each day, share exciting daily routine with steemit fellows, making new friends & exploring new things.



Ubongudofot
: As an Admin in Steem faashion & style community , how do you run the community couple with your personal life affairs?

🔶Ashkan : It was difficult at first as you know it's not easy to run a successful community within short duration but it become easy with my friend & community team help. Now I am easily handling all the community affairs even when I have exams or health issues, my team is there to help me.



Ubongudofot
: What have you put in place in other to fight plagiarism in this community?

🔶Ashkan : We have great team members that checked each & every posts on different authentic websites for plagiarism & AI content. We have a discord & WhatsApp group where we share such cases on time & deal with it, if there is any new user we guide them about steemit rules & help then in their verification on steemit.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to give a shout out to two steemians you appreciate in the blog, who would they be and why?

🔶Ashkan : I would like to give shout out to one of my best friend drhira & @suboohi who helped me a lot when I joined steemit. They are always there to help me, especially my bestie @drhira, who is with me from the beginning of our steemit journey & still we are running a successful community. They both are doing best & sharing their quality content even when they didn't get any support in return.



Ubongudofot
: In your own opinion, can you tell us how steemit can become better?

🔶Ashkan : I have seen that TRX reward has stopped which is disappointing to a lot of users. I want to suggest that TRX should begin again in the coming days. Secondly I have seen that some country users are less participating in steemit activities as compared to before. So, I think there should be some promotion strategy by which people from different countries joined steemit & explore it.



Ubongudofot
: Outside steemit what else do you do?

🔶Ashkan : I am a medical student. I am studying in one of the top universities in Pakistan. I am in my 4th year of DPT and just 3 semesters are remaining to complete my degree.

I am doing my doctorate degree in physical therapy which is emerging course in medical field. This was my childhood dream to become a doctor, but I couldn't get admission in MBBS due to high merit, so I decided to choose a field which is related to medical & I can practice it as well to treat patients.



Ubongudofot
: Who is your biggest inspiration in life?

🔶Ashkan : My biggest inspiration in life is my elder sister who is my main strength of life. I have learnt a lot of things from her in my life like becoming determined, passionate and achieve dreams with hard work.



Ubongudofot
: What's your future plans about steemit?

🔶Ashkan : My biggest goal or plans on steemit was to become Steem representative, I was trying to achieve this from the start of my journey but still I couldn't achieve it due to spending less time on steemit as compared to other users. I wanted to achieve much Steem power on steemit in the coming years, I know it take years but I will achieve it with my hard work. I will also make my community one of the best community on steemit & will support all the deserving users.



Ubongudofot
: Other than all of your efforts in the steemit platform, what do you do for fun?

🔶Ashkan : For my fun, I loved to travel to northern areas in Pakistan, cooking food & reading books. They are my hobby too. I have traveled northern areas last year but still many nature beautiful places are remaining to visit.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to travel out of your country now...where will you like to visit?

🔶Ashkan : After joining steemit I have seen that Indonesian have the beautiful sea views & beaches which I haven't seen in Pakistan till now. So, I would like to visit Indonesia as I am fond of nature views & loved to visit them.



Ubongudofot
: Do you think there are more beg for vote posts than creative publications in the blog now? What will you describe as a beg for vote posts..?

🔶Ashkan : Begging for vote & creative publications are most commonly seen things on steemit. But I have seen that creative publications get upvote even without asking for upvote. Secondly those users who are begging for vote, are the one not properly guided, they need proper guidance to get support. Even now steemit team has started a good initiative to support newcomers by making a separate newcomers team for them. It has deceased such cases but still somewhere some users are still doing this.



Ubongudofot
: What advice will you like to give other steemians who are also working hard to increase thier growth?

🔶Ashkan : I have seen that many users are doing great work to grow their account. But still they didn't get much support. They need to work a little bit more hard to get support & don't lose hope, one day you will get the reward of your patience. Because I have strong faith that your hard work always pays off, but it will take a little bit time. .



Ubongudofot
: Do you like music, and what is your kind of music?

🔶Ashkan : Yes, I like music. But I like to listen to sad music most of the time, I don't like to loud music or hip hop music. I also like Sufi devotional poetry which we called Sufiana Kalam which is best to get peace of mind & relaxation.



Ubongudofot
: By the way, since you are a medical student, why did you choose to run a fashion community?

🔶Ashkan : In real life, I chooses 2 things for my profession one is medical field & 2nd about fashion & designing. So, when I have seen different communities on steemit, there was communities on almost all the topics but there was no successful community on fashion & style theme. So, I decided to open a community where users related to fashion & designing share their quality content & it makes our community unique then others.



Ubongudofot
: Which user or users will you like me to feature in my show?

🔶Ashkan : I would like to suggest my friends @drhira to share about herself in this show.



Ubongudofot
: *.Do you have any message for the steemit team? *

🔶Ashkan : Steemit teams are doing their best to support all the users. They have started great initiative to support users from different countries. I hope they continue these projects & even start new projects that will help in steemit growth & development.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview Showcase?

🔶Ashkan : It was a pleasant feeling to share about myself on your show & interact with you. It's a show where we can interact with different users & explore new things. It was a great experience to participate in your show & fun to answers above questions..



I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better daily. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all will be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it.


The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..

Cast a witness vote for @ pennsif.witness and @ moecki

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hi,

I really liked your interview and its the best idea to share your point of view. Oho i liked the way you answer very honestly and keep it up my friends.

Blessings

 6 months ago 

I'm glad you like the show..

I suspect there might be a typo in her nickname. When I click on the nickname, no postings appear.

 6 months ago 

Thank you, typo corrected. Check again.

 6 months ago 

Thank you sir for not allowing interview showcase to die! You are such a great content writer..

I enjoyed the show today and I am so sure your guest enjoyed it as well. Best wishes boss!

 6 months ago 

Hi @ruthjoe, I'm glad you enjoyed my show, and yeah, my guest enjoyed it as well...thank you.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for your support.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for featuring the Interview Showcase on Steem news.

I am honored that I was chosen for this interview. It was pleasant feeling to share few things with you & first time interact with any steemit. Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a great experience for me. I hope we will be able to read more users interviews & people will learn things from them.

 6 months ago 

Hi @ashkhan, it was great talking and seeing you for the first time, I hope I can have you again on my show in the future. Thank you.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 6 months ago 

Hi @inspiracion, thank you so much for your support with SC06.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62