The Interview Showcase #73- Exclusive Talk With A Venezuelan Artist/blogger

in Hot News Community9 months ago (edited)

Hi there,

Welcome to the 73rd edition of “The interview showcase...." and my 43rd show for 2023. You can't wait to discover what this edition is all about, please follow along as I showcase this interesting user.


If you are new to this page, this lifestyle program has many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steem and Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users understand the blockchain and correctly use it. Sometimes they seek valuable suggestions here to help them solve some of their challenges.


On this week's show, I interviewed a Venezuelan-talented artist in the blog. This artist is doing his best and also struggling to be noticed, of course in a good way.

The few times I had a conversation with him, I have given him some great tips that I believe could be of help to him to grow, @steemchiller has been of great assistance in supporting his contents, thank you. @stef1, @xpilar, this could be a very good member of the art/creativity family if properly guided, I know you are all great artist in the blog with very good experience worth emulating and you also have a good ground that welcomes art creativities.

Encouraging the few ones available would be a good way to spice up the platform with even more creativities. Life is short.

Please join me as I welcome @gust.art to my show today!


Ubongudofot
: Hi Gust.art, It's my pleasure to have you on the Interview Showcase program today, how would you describe your experience on Steemit so far?

🔶Gust.art: My experience in Steemit is basically all about learning, every day you know part of the process, I think it can still evolve much more, not only in the generation of value, but in the use and exchange of values.

At an artistic level, what I value the most is the feeling of closeness with other people. That they appreciate the art I do....


Ubongudofot
: What has been your biggest achievement since you joined the Steemit platform ?

🔶Gust.art: "I think Steemit is a path and every day we are achieving achievements, like this interview, it is definitely special for me. But something that I consider satisfying was having made the caricature of @rme, he never shows his whole face so it was quite a challenge to draw it. This is the link to the post:"

https://steemit.com/hive-141434/@gust.art/martes-de-artes-y-oficios-rme-el-fantasma-que-camina-en-steemit-por-gust-art...


Ubongudofot
: As one of the devoted artist in the blog why do you so much have passion for this?

🔶Gust.art: "My experience in Steemit is basically all about learning, every day you know part of the process, I think it can still evolve much more, not only in the generation of value, but in the use and exchange of values. At an artistic level, what I value the most is the feeling of closeness with other people. That they appreciate the art I do."...


Ubongudofot
: What is Involved in drawing?

🔶Gust.art: "Passion and commitment!"


Ubongudofot
: How can users contribute to the success of this art work and to what wide range can the effect be?

🔶Gust.art: Appreciation is fine and it can attract even more artist to use here for their art work.


Ubongudofot
: Do you think this has actually change people's life?

🔶Gust.art: "Steemit is an opportunity to change and grow undoubtedly, every space and every interaction is an opportunity, as you do with your program there is bound to be some changes." .


Ubongudofot
: You are an artist in real life and a blogger here in the blog, how do you balance this up?

🔶Gust.art: "Actually, art is my second job, I have other important responsibilities, I work for the Government of my country as Director General of Medium-term Planning, that is, I try to keep some time for drawing and blogging.


Ubongudofot
: What advice would you give both old and new Steemians who are struggling to succeed in the blog?

🔶Gust.art: "For old Steemians, more than advice, it would be like a proposal, I think we should move towards strengthening communities the more everyday (of course this depends on everyone)."
Translation into English feels like I'm new to the platform and have a lot to learn, this is not a straight path, it has its ups and downs, so I would advice the new comers to use the language they are conversant with" .


Ubongudofot
: Who is your favorite author?

🔶Gust.art: "I would say two, undoubtedly Mario Benedetti and Pablo Neruda."


Ubongudofot
: .What are some of the challenges artists faced in the blog and in real life?

🔶Gust.art: "At least in my case, I think one of the challenges is adapting to the formats, when there are contests they are made in an open way, so there are very general rules for drawing, but the artist's spirit is different, sometimes we want to publish works that have nothing to do with Steemit, it is also a bit difficult to describe the creative processes, that is, one focuses on drawing. It is not writing like you do. However, I have learned to be more methodical in that sense.".

In real life, the challenge is to find that your art is valued, many people do not appreciate that making a drawing takes a considerable number of days of work, and even hours in simple terms, and many times, there are people who do not recognize the monetary value of art. If you want a photograph, you can have it in seconds, but drawing is not like that, it requires effort and dedication."


Ubongudofot
: What is the most difficult thing you've ever attempted to learn

🔶Gust.art: I don't consider myself special, we live in a very tough world for some more than others. I have a personal life that has been marked by struggles, I could write a book about it, but life also gives you satisfaction, without going into too much detail, I have lived in garbage, I have known hunger and need, but I have also succeeded in my studies, I know what it is like to represent my country in a delegation in China, difficult...life is not difficult, it is painful sometimes, and what hurts the most is when a loved one needs help and you don't have the resources to help them, seeing a family member die due to lack of money. I thank God for life, with all its difficulties."


Ubongudofot
: What is your favorite song?

🔶Gust.art: "I don't have a specific song, I have a very diverse taste in music, from our Venezuelan music to modern Russian music."


Ubongudofot
: Lately I enjoy this afrobeat music from Nigeria, I will call it a self boaster😊,. that's what the song is all about though!

Ubongudofot
: Outside of the blockchain world, what are your hobbies/interests apart from drawing?

🔶Gust.art: "I love training and doing sports, a little bit of boxing."


Ubongudofot
: What is one thing very few people know about you that you'd like to share with the Steemit community?

🔶Gust.art: "I can't think of anything."."

Ubongudofot
: Who is your role model as an artist?."

🔶Gust.art: *** It's hard for me to choose just one person, I admire all the greats artist in history.***


Ubongudofot
: As one of the artist in the blog who invest alot on art , what are your plans to make the blog even more interesting?

🔶Gust.art: "I am also an economist, and as a professional, I believe that Steem has a lot of potential to be used as a value of use and exchange value, that is, it is a virtual currency and every currency should have three fundamental functions: value storage, use value, and exchange value.

These last two can be given if we commercialize using Steem as a means of payment, for example, you ask me for a drawing and it costs x amount of Steem."

"For example, you could offer public spaces or consultations and thus each one would contribute to a new market."


Ubongudofot
: What is the best piece of art you've created so far?

🔶Gust.art: "When I was 18 years old, I made my best works in oil painting. But at that time, it was difficult to have a camera, so I have a low-quality photograph of one of the paintings below. It's called Angel."


Ubongudofot
: Do your other interests influence your art passion?

🔶Gust.art: "Not really, obviously one wants to show their work and also have some economic benefit, but for me, painting is part of my life.".


Ubongudofot
: If you were to operate the SC01 or SC02 account for a day, what will be your first five consideration before starting voting on art works?

🔶Gust.art: "First of all, I respect everyone's functions. Sometimes we cannot give an opinion without knowing the limitations and reality of each case, there would be two. 1- I would not pay much attention to the descriptive process and 2- I would think of other types of rewards, such as publications. I would reward valuable contents."


Ubongudofot
: Which user will you like me to feature on my show and why?

🔶Gust.art: @nelsondoor wo is also an artist too.


Ubongudofot
: * Do you have any message to the steemit team?*

🔶Gust.art: "First, I must commend them for their hard work! Keep innovating. Maybe you've already analyzed it, Steem as a means of exchange and Steemit as a space for services, this is my message to them.."


Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview Showcase?

🔶Gust.art: ""It's a particular honor on your program, I think you do a very important and innovative job and that's what Steemit needs, you make the platform an interactive and motivating space, I can't wait to see the publication to share it with my friends. And I am available if you want to talk about any ideas or support within my possibilities, keep doing your program we love it."


Ubongudofot
: It's my pleasure, thank you.

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better daily. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all will be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it.


⭐⭐⭐ Announcement⭐⭐⭐

convert-1.jpg
Source

Multisig Wizard by @pennsif and team is now available on the blog, read here to know more about it and how to use it:


The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness and @moecki

Vote for @pennsif.witness
Vote for @moecki
Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Que bueno ver la entrevista de este gran artista Venezolano que ha estado con nosotros compartiendo su arte a pesar de sus múltiples ocupaciones.

Cada Steemians tiene su talento en particular y en Steemit encuentra ese espacio para darlo a conocer, es bueno ver el trabajo que está haciendo @stef1 y @xpilar para apoyar a los artistas en Steemit.

Los artistas son valiosos, los considero personas especiales y por esa razón mencioné a @gust.art en mi entrevista, considero que debe ser visto y apoyado por su talento.

Steemit debe atraer más talento creativo para hacerlo rico en cultura, existen más artistas en Steemit pero se alejan cuando ven que su arte no es visualizada, esto deprime un poco y no debería ser así.

Por esa razón admiro el trabajo que hace @stef1. Espero que siga siendo así hasta consolidar una etiqueta para que el artista pueda identificar su arte y ser visualizada por más personas.

Éxito para todos los hombres y mujeres con el talento del arte.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 9 months ago 

I agree with you @rmm31 and thank you for your valuable contribution!

Art is one feature that adds much value in an environment but it becomes even more interesting when the artist is passionate about their activities/commitments.

@gust.art is talented in his profession..., perhaps we would see more of his works.

thank you bro

TEAM BURN

Your comment has been successfully curated, by @sduttaskitchen at 5%.

It is truly very nice to see that my art is appreciated in other borders, I am happy to work on Steemit and make this a space to show what I feel, what I think and what I am, culture does not make brothers. thank you friends... from Venezuela a hug

 9 months ago 

Greetings to you ,

Your interview talk show,is amazing,l realize enjoyed going through this experience, ernestly your work is on high rating,l value what all he said, everything on Earth boil down to passion and commitment,lf we have this two basis quality we can unlock A lot in life.

This music 🔥 burn my brain this morning,l really enjoyed every word on this ,and it is my frist time of listen to the music.

I enjoy every bit on your conversation with him from the frist to the last question,l will still check on next week.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience on this talk show.

Much blessings 🙏

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for your interesting feedback on my show.

Glad to know you have also learned from my guest's story.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54