The Interview Showcase #69- Exclusive Talk With A Steem Representative from Indonesia/ Businessman

in Hot News Communitylast year

Hi there,

Welcome to the 69th edition of “The interview showcase...." and my 39th show for 2023. Stay calm and follow along as I unveil this interesting edition of the Interview showcase.

If you are new to this page, this lifestyle program has many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steem and Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users understand the blockchain and correctly use it. Sometimes they seek valuable suggestions here to help them solve some of their challenges.


This week I spoke with one of the newly appointed Steem Representatives from Indonessia. He is the admin and founder of Steem Entrepreneurs community he is a businessman as well but has devoted much time to his community activities. Join me as we get to know @harferri!

Ubongudofot
: Hi Harferri, welcome to my show...how would you describe yourself to users who don't know much about you?

🔶Harferri: Hi, thank you very much. I would like to apologize for the delay in our interview time from the initial agreement. I am a humble, religious, hardworking, loving man, black coffee fan and Steemit lover.

Ubongudofot
: Between when you joined Steemit and now, what are some of the differences you've noticed on steemit?

🔶Harferri: In principle, there are no striking changes, except for the shift in individuals occupying managerial positions with all the advantages and disadvantages they bring. What seems most striking is the non-transparency of information regarding Steemit Team members and their roles which is now no longer available to the public. As far as I see, the Steemit platform currently feels friendlier and more comfortable for its users.


Ubongudofot
: What's your community all about?

🔶Harferri: On July 21 2021, I founded the Steem Entrepreneurs Community in response to the detrimental impact that the COVID-19 pandemic had on many entrepreneurs/traders, some of whom were even forced to face the threat of bankruptcy. This initiative emerged from the awareness of the importance of providing assistance to small traders in overcoming the economic difficulties they face, by utilizing the Steemit platform as a means to support financial stability in their families. Apart from that, the Steem Entrepreneurs Community has a big vision and mission in promoting the use of Steemit as a tool for marketing business premises and business products, as you exemplify with "Solar Steem," a business initiative that you are starting. I am sure this collaboration will benefit both parties.


Ubongudofot
: What are some of your achievements since you joined Steemit?

🔶Harferri: I'm not overly obsessed with personal accomplishments; instead, I use the Steemit platform as a means to help others, as we did from 2016 to 2017. We intensively carried out "Steem Promos" on campus, and the result was that many students joined. What is interesting is that many of them managed to complete their studies independently with fees obtained from curation on the Steemit platform. Until now, I and members of the Steem Entrepreneurs Community continue to spread kindness to society, especially in Aceh, through the Steem Kindness program


Ubongudofot
: You were recently appointed as one of the Steem Representatives - how do you feel about that?

🔶Harferri: Of course, I am grateful for this great trust and responsibility from the Steemit Team. However, please note that I have carried out the main tasks that are part of the Steem Representative role for a long time in my capacity as a Steem Entrepreneurs Community Admin or as a user.


Ubongudofot
: What do you think you will accomplish with this role and how are you working towards it?

🔶Harferri: As I said earlier, this position provides extra motivation for me to work better in carrying out my duties and responsibilities as a Steem representative. But, once again, the core of my motivation comes from the heart.


Ubongudofot
: As a new Steem Representative, what message do you have for the entire users both old and new?

🔶Harferri: You are part of a unique and valuable community. Steemit is a place where we can express ourselves, and share our stories, knowledge and creative work with the world. Remember, this journey is about the process, not just the end result. We Are Steemians!


Ubongudofot
: What do you have to say about the newly launched Multisig wallet wizard?

🔶Harferri: I really appreciate this great initiative, especially when I see the community phenomenon that is growing on the Steemit platform. Multisig wallet wizard can be a solution to protect the community from responsible parties. However, the main challenge is to convince users and the community that the application is safe to use. In some cases, developers can misuse the data they access for personal gain. However, with the presence of @pennsif as one of the development team, I'm sure there's no need to worry. They are good people!


Ubongudofot
: Will your community adopt the Multisig wizard?

🔶Harferri: No, because all administrators have PDF account keys...


Ubongudofot
: Whose Steemit blog are you most entertained by and why?

🔶Harferri: I often read Steemit users' writings randomly, especially when carrying out my duties as a Community Curation Team. Some of the users who caught my attention were @ irawandedy, @ f2i5, @ heriadi, @ afrizalbinalka, @ sailawana, @ asihaiss, @ patjewell, @ kouba01, @ inspiracion, @ pelon53, @ ngoenyi, and many more. Every article has its own value with its own characteristics and uniqueness, including your posts.


Ubongudofot
: Which area would you like to see improvement on Steemit?

🔶Harferri: I will probably try to mention a post theme that suits the author's interests. Currently, many writers contribute to various communities with various themes. On the one hand, this can stimulate creativity, but on the other hand, this means that information is not presented specifically.


Ubongudofot
: What is your real-life work and how do you balance that with your blogging?

🔶Harferri: I am an employee at a private company which acts as a distributor for distributing LPG gas to underprivileged communities in North Aceh Regency. Apart from that, I also have a food shop business that is integrated with Steem. Currently, I am developing a pratama taro plantation in Palembang.I allocate most of my free time to stay active on Steemit and manage the Steem Entrepreneurs Community


Ubongudofot
: As a Steem Representative, how are you fighting plagiarism in your country and the entire blog?

🔶Harferri : Currently, my focus is only focused on detecting acts of plagiarism from users in Indonesia. Language mastery ability is the main reason. My instincts are sharper in identifying plagiarism in Indonesian language writing, then I carry out further checks using a plagiarism checking tool or artificial intelligence technology. It should be reminded that we cannot rely on the results of this tool absolutely to make decisions, because it does not always provide accurate results.

I have the principle "it is better to release 1000 guilty people than to punish 1 innocent person" therefore we need to be careful in making decisions. Preventive measures are the best solution to combat plagiarism through education, especially for new users.


Ubongudofot
: If steemit was to be your own for a day, what five things would you do to boost growth?

🔶Harferri :

  • Invite more investors.
  • Bringing more developers into the ecosystem.
  • Organizing fairer and more equitable voting.
  • Consistency in the application of rules.
  • Provides the opportunity to receive suggestions and constructive criticism from users.
    I can answer these five things in this short time.

Ubongudofot
: Where is the most interesting place you have ever travelled to?

🔶Harferri : Sabang Island in Aceh is an interesting choice to visit. Sabang is famous for its beautiful beaches with bluish sea water and white sand. However, what is much more interesting is the view of the underwater garden filled with colourful fish and coral reefs. I think you should consider having a honeymoon on Sabang Island


Ubongudofot
: Which user or users would you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Harferri: I would recommend @heriadi. He is an accomplished detective in catching fake accounts on the Steemit platform. He works hard to be a good Greeter... I think he should be here!


Ubongudofot
: If you were to live with a pet, what would that be?

🔶Harferri: I'll choose the cat, I love it!


Ubongudofot
: What is your favourite song?

🔶Harferri: Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen
This song always sounds like a majestic masterpiece of art to my ears.


Ubongudofot
: Do you have any messages for the steemit team?

🔶Harferri: I would like to express my sincere thanks to the Steemit Team for their hard work in developing Steem. We realize that this work is not easy, and requires energy and wisdom to accommodate various interests.
The hope is that vote support from the Steemit Team can be allocated evenly. In the last two months, I've heard many complaints from users that support is currently heavily allocated to specific countries or individuals. I believe that, whether it is true or not, this kind of perception should not be ignored.


Ubongudofot
: What message do you have for newcomers and users struggling to gain good growth?

🔶Harferri: Focus on developing yourself, don't give up easily, maintain intensity with quality and interesting posts. Remember! luck only comes to those who are consistent.


Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview showcase?

🔶Harferri: An interesting and informative showcase, I hope this event can continue. I also suggest you interview newcomers who you think have the potential to develop on the Steemit platform. This will help increase their self-confidence.


I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better daily. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all will be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it.


⭐⭐⭐ Announcement⭐⭐⭐

convert-1.jpg
Source

Multisig Wizard is now available on the blog, read here to know more about it and how to use it:


My message to all is that everyone should accept this new tool to avoid this Warning to all communities The STEEMIT TRAVEL Account has been compromised, it will reduce the numbers of complaints like this, it's that simple.

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness and @moecki

Vote for @pennsif.witness
Vote for @moecki
Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you brother for this enjoyable interview session.. great moment 👏

 last year 

It was indeed a great moment, nothing feels good finding out that someone from a different language zone can actually speak your language...., I feel good when I was interacting with you using English.

Hope to have you again some other time.

 last year 

Yes, I enjoyed it! The steemit platform provides an opportunity for all of us to get to know each other and benefit many people. Greetings and success

 last year 

Thank you for bringing this amazing steemain to limelight through this interview,I have observed @harferri closely he is a wonderful person I love his answer on giving users room for criticisms and suggestions .

 last year 

Sir, You are doing great job. I have seen this kind of work on Television where big celebrity hosts take interview from another big celebrities and I have seen samne thing here.

You are inspiration of many new commers in Steemit as well as @harferri . 2 celebrities of Steemit in one frame.

I would like to congratulate also to both of you that you are part of curator team of October. You both are experienced. I am really happy to see your growth and success.

Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51