The Interview Showcase #53 - Exclusive Talk With Venezuelan Journalist / blogger

in Hot News Communitylast year

Hello,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your host ubongudofot. This is the 53rd Edition of “The Interview Showcase...." and my 23rd show for 2023. Today's edition starts another journey for the next 52 weeks.

In case you are new to this page, this is a lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steem and Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users to understand the blockchain and correctly make use of it. Sometimes they seek valuable suggestions here to help them solve some of their challenges.



This Week's Interview was with a Journalist from Venezuela, it looks like I would be bringing all the journalists in the blog to my show one after the other. I had a talk with one last week from Indonesia and today, I would be interacting with Pahola Gómez popularly known as @paholags. She is one of the top journalists in Venezuela and also a hardworking blogger here on the platform who posts some interesting publications. Join me as I speak with paholags

Ubongudofot
: Hi Paholags, it's nice to have you on my show...how will you describe yourself to users who don't know you?

🔶Paholags: The pleasure is also mine and I thank you for the opportunity. I would describe myself as a person who is always looking for learning and I also like to share what I am learning. Likewise, I am a person who likes to see the good side of things and in the face of adversity, I like to face it with a positive attitude and I only keep what brings valuable content to my life.


Ubongudofot
:That's interesting.Gracias



Ubongudofot
: How did you hear about the Steemit platform and why did you join?

🔶Paholags: Getting to know Steemit was an adventure because the first time I heard about it was during a journalistic assignment. The friend of a colleague saw my ability to write and told me that I would do well here, however, when he told me about cryptocurrencies, I didn't pay much attention.

A few days later, after watching a video on YouTube, I came across an advertisement for the ecosystem and when I saw the detailed information, I liked it. I wasn't sure if it was the same platform so I told my friend to ask if it was the same and when I was told yes, I decided to join because I liked the idea of having my own blog and learning to write as a blogger because, before joining Steemit, I had only done it with a news editorial line.



Ubongudofot
: Sometimes ago, I discovered you are a journalist by profession, what inspired you to pick up this profession?

🔶Paholags: My inspiration for journalism came when I saw the news of the attack on the Twin Towers (United States). I found it fascinating to watch reporters interviewing firefighters and police officers, while I associated the anchors with people telling a news story. When I was older, I understood that this profession was journalism and when I learned the details of the origin of the attack, my passion for reporting continued to grow. Every time I remember this, I am surprised to see that my professional vacation was spent watching something that was devastating for all the people who died in that attack.



Ubongudofot
:How far have you gone in journalism?

🔶Paholags: I have been practising journalism since 2016 when I started my internship. During this period, I was a writer for the City, Labor and Politics sources. At the end of the internship phase, I went on to write news for Entertainment, Cultural, Social and City sources. It is worth mentioning that I have worked more extensively in print journalism, writing scripts for radio and TV programs.



Ubongudofot
: Has work ever made you leave your country before? And how was the experience?

🔶Paholags: No, so far I have only practised my profession in Venezuela.



Ubongudofot
: Who were your role model in Journalism?

🔶Paholags: Initially my role models were Eduardo Rodriguez Guiolitti, Anna Vaccarella and Unai Amenabar, who are Venezuelan journalists. Later Patricia Janiot, Ismael Cala and Jose Levy, journalists of international stature, joined this inspiration and I got to know them by watching their work on the CNN news network.



Ubongudofot
: How can you use your profession to promote steemit in your locality and the world at large?

🔶Paholags: The genesis of journalism is information, therefore, making use of the 4th power, informative capsules can be disseminated where we can talk in a playful way about Steemit and all that we can do on this platform..



Ubongudofot
: If you could travel anywhere in the world that you've not yet been, where would that be?

🔶Paholags: I would go to Germany to visit the historical sites where there is information about what happened during World War II.



Ubongudofot
: What is your biggest pet peeve?

🔶Paholags: Write down absolutely everything in my digital and physical diary.



Ubongudofot
: What is your favorite song?

🔶Paholags: Unstoppable by Sia


Source



Ubongudofot
: Have you heard any African music before?

🔶Paholags: No, I have not had the opportunity to listen to this style of music.


Ubongudofot
: Alright, then I have one for you..., enjoy!



Source

Ubongudofot
: Outside of the blockchain world, what are your hobbies/interests?

🔶Paholags: I love to study everything related to human behaviour, and technological and scientific advances. I am also passionate about reading, sharing quality time with my loved ones and having constant contact with nature.



Ubongudofot
:Whose Steemit blog are you most entertained by?

🔶Paholags: I love @cruzamilcar63's blog. He always has teachings and stories to tell in his blog and reading his posts is a journey of constant learning..



Ubongudofot
: Which user will you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Paholags: To @mvchacin because, she is a person who brings great knowledge in the gastronomic and cryptographic world as well as if we focus on lifestyle, she also has many nice things to tell and contribute to the creation of quality content..



Ubongudofot
: Do you think the steemit platform can be used as a medium to train aspiring journalists to become good journalists? And how can this be done?

🔶Paholags: I always say that Steemit in a university because there is a hotbed of talent here, I believe it is possible and the way to achieve it is by creating publications where people talk about journalism and everything related to this profession.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to turn back the hands of time, which event in your life will you like to see...happening again?

🔶Paholags: I would love to go back to my childhood. Specifically when my grandmother would gather me with my cousins and we would water their plants with her.



Ubongudofot
: Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?

🔶Paholags: I see myself living in Canada, teaching at a university with the satisfaction that I am contributing to the formation of new journalists and, with my gastronomic business.



Ubongudofot
: What is the most difficult thing you've ever attempted to learn?

🔶Paholags: Everything related to numerical calculations. It is very difficult for me to have a good relationship with numbers and when I have to study something related to them, I don't learn quickly.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any message to the steemit team?

🔶Paholags: They do a wonderful job on the platform, and the opportunity they give all of us Steemians to shine with our writing talent is something that is greatly appreciated and valued. I am sure you will continue to grow and all the goals you set for yourselves will be achieved with great success.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview Showcase, do you think it is interesting and should be continued?

🔶Paholags: Yes, it is interesting because it is a more personal way of getting to know the Steemians and even if we have already interacted with one, we can learn about a new aspect that inspires or teaches us, therefore, the good things should never be eliminated and these interviews must continue..



I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better daily. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it.

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here





About Me

Sort:  
 last year 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Fue un gran placer compartir contigo durante la entrevista. Una conversación amena que siempre recordaré con mucho cariño🥰.

¡Mil gracias por la oportunidad!💚 Y, llevemos por todo lo alto la bandera y ejercicio del periodismo porque, a través de esta profesión, podemos lograr cosas marvillosas para el mundo💫🌟.

Un fuerte abrazo amigo y, lluvia de bendiciones para ti🙏🏻💚

 last year 

Thank you so much for the good time. I enjoyed our conversation and your effort to speak the English language.

And I must say that your English was good, atleast that was what we used during our video call.

Journalism would remain the mouth piece, hence it it is maintained undiluted...

I hope to have you again on my show in the future.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Everything related to numerical calculations. It is very difficult for me to have a good relationship with numbers and when I have to study something related to them, I don't learn quickly.

This part describes me . I find it difficult with calculations too and I learn very slow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.93
ETH 3412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31