The Interview Showcase #46 - Exclusive Talk with the user behind @future.witnesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Communitylast year

Greeting Friends,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your host ubongudofot. This is the 46th Edition of “The Interview Showcase...." and my 16th show for 2023!

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users to understand the blockchain and correctly make use of it. Sometimes they seek some valuable suggestions here which can help them solve some of their challenges.



After a long wait in the queue😁 , this week on the Interview showcase, I will be Speaking with Aytac Ozden CETINKAYA whom we know as @hightouch.

The user behind @future.witness. @hightouch has been here for the past 6 years on the blog doing what he knows how to do best - helping humanity. He manages @future.witness and is NO.7 in the witness rank.

He is a Music Producer and I am sure you probably didn't know that he is a French/Turkish rapper. Now you know😁.

Who is this guy? Follow along as I Interact with him....,let's go!

Ubongudofot
: Hi It's my pleasure to welcome you to my Show today, please tell me, what does your experience in steemit like?

🔶 Hightouch: Hi, and thanks for welcoming me. My first account was created in July 2016 just after the launch of Steem/Steemit and I watched for a long time the evolution of the community before falling in love with Its technology and actively participating first as a blogger (a bad one) and secondly as a developer.



Ubongudofot
: You launched a witness account some years back and it has been active and doing very well, what Inspire you to introduce such a program?

🔶 Hightouch:- Well actually I started my witness when the split occurred. It was obvious to me that we needed technical and involved guys to take over the lead of the blockchain.



Ubongudofot
: You are one of the top witnesses on steemit and have maintained your witness number range for a long time, what are some of the factors that helped you maintain this stand?

🔶 Hightouch:- I guess that being involved in Steem, continuously producing apps and maintaining services helped us to stay in a good position.



Ubongudofot
: You were one of the top sponsors of the Fundition.io project, could you tell us what this project was all about? why did you choose to support such an initiative?

🔶 Hightouch: Fundition.io is a project that I created with my team. It is all about helping people to achieve their dreams/projects with the help of the blockchain, cutting the intermediaries and the fees while giving a censorship-resistant crowdfunding platform. Actually, the app is not working but we have plans to put it on the road again.



Ubongudofot
: Do you think this project served its purpose, and why is it not running again?

🔶 Hightouch: I truly think that Fundition did great. It helped hundreds of creators all over the world. We helped founders to raise around 180k$ for their projects, including many charity projects like building a class for school, restoring a park for kids, giving ocular treatment to people in need, etc… Running a project like fundition requires some work and a dedicated team so at this point I had to put it in standby.



Ubongudofot
: Your team seems to have great personalities in terms of tech and some years back, they created some virtual games which were so popular and Interesting, do you think the new generation users are making use of these games?

🔶 Hightouch: Thanks. Yes, we did create DrugWars in 2019 which was the most used crypto app shortly after the release. I know that some new users are starting to play every day but it is probably hard for new users to find out about the game so I would say NO in general. .



Ubongudofot
: Now users rarely talk about the Games, maybe they are missing the fun part of It or everyone is just interested in making the money in steemit, do you have plans to foster Interest in Games in the blog?

🔶 Hightouch: I myself (a long-time hardcore gamer) like games (and money too) and if I find a game interesting I can play and even spend my money to play. So there are always different types of people and at this point, I have no plans to promote games on Steem. At least not until a new release of a new game.



Ubongudofot
: Back in the day, you created a lot of Dapps that were very useful, do you think users are still making use of those Apps?

🔶 Hightouch: Well I think they do, beside DrugWars (which still has a user base) people are using Steemscan, Steemlogin (which is not totally my work) and other services like mimeebot that we provide to the community for free.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to sponsor a charity/project what type of charity will you sponsor? , do you have criteria? (By the way, I am running a project Sponsored by @pennsif and we were still in the fundraising stage for the past 5 months now in case you are interested. Though we are done with the fundraising of this Project today.)

🔶 Hightouch: Well the type does not matter actually, the most important is if it is useful/impactful and if I can trust the owners/founders. I have strong criteria to support projects. I would be happy to talk about your project and see if I can give any help.


Ubongudofot
: Probably when I am running the next one.



Ubongudofot
: What have been your greatest achievements for all these years?

🔶 Hightouch: Having my team. They are all really good and talented people and gathering them all together to work on projects is probably the achievement that I am the proudest of over the past 5-6 years.



Ubongudofot
: What advice do you have for both New steemains and those who are struggling to grow on the steemit platform?

🔶 Hightouch: Well, I would just say don't only focus on the monetary/reward factor of steemit. And this is even more important if you are a new user. Remember as we say “Rome was not built in a day“ and if you put the upvotes aside you will focus more on sharing with the community while having fun...



Ubongudofot
: What’s your kind of music? Perhaps you can mention a song you like and the singer.

🔶 Hightouch: I've been a hip-hop fan since I’m young but I tend to listen to everything with time. If I had to choose a singer it would be Oxmo Puccino and his song Mama Lova. .


Source

Ubongudofot
: Where do you see Steem in the next 4 years?

🔶 Hightouch: Well It’s hard to predict anything, but I trust that web3 popularity will be in favour of ecosystems like Steem, additionally, this year Steemit Inc. decided to launch a development incentive program so soon we will see some evolution for the platform itself. All this put together I’m confident for the next coming years.



Ubongudofot
: Thank you so much @hightouch, it was nice having this conversation with you and thank you for coming to my show despite your busy schedule, I truly understand.



🔶 Hightouch: Thank you, I liked the previous interviews you made.

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it.

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here





About Me

Sort:  

Great @hightouch, beautiful interview!!

 last year 

Thank you so much..

Thank you for considering @hightouch for your interview.
Your time and effort to showcase Steem members are truly appreciated!

 last year 

Thank you so much for your kind words, It was an interesting moment with @hightouch, hope to have some development discussion in the future.

Regards

Thank you again!
I'm patiently waiting to see who's going to be in the next interview :)
Cheers!

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



 last year 

Thsnk you for the support.

 last year 

Very good interview, 👍🙏

 last year 

Thank you

Hi @ubongudofot,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 last year 

I appreciate, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30