The Interview Showcase #43 - Exclusive Talk with A Ukrainian Lawyer/ blogger

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

Greeting Friends,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your host ...This is the 43rd Edition of “The interview Showcase...." and my 13th show for 2023!

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users to understand the blockchain and correctly make use of it. Sometimes they seek some valuable suggestions here which can help them solve some of their challenges.



This week, I have decided to speak with @antorv from Ukraine. I had a live conversation with her last week during the SteemTV show where she talked about the current war situation in her country. But today I want to know more about her life and the steemit platform. She is one of the active Admins in the ” Ukraine on Steem” Community.

Ubongudofot
: Hello Julia, it's nice to have you on my Interview Showcase today after many months of booking😄, how will you describe yourself?

🔶Antorv: Hi, dear @Ubongudofot! Do you know how I've memorized your name? As Ubon-Good-Photo phrase. Sorry for my humour 😁.How will I describe myself?🤔

First of all, I'm Ukrainian. And the knowledge that somewhere in the East from my country there are millions of people-looking creatures, who want my death only because of my nationality, makes me feel gathered, stronger than ever before, but at the same time a bit weird and confused. I've never thought murderers because of national identity are even possible in the XXI century.

I am a poet and a writer of children's books. And I dream of writing a novel someday.

I do not accept any religions. I mean, I accept liberal religious beliefs such as Ietsism (which I prefer), but not Christianity, Islam, Judaism etc. Those are unacceptable for me according to my own life experience.

By degree, I am a lawyer. But I've been working as a lawyer for only 2 years, a long time ago. Now I am an SMM manager, content creator and copywriter in the head office of a big Ukrainian chain of shopping malls.

I live in the Kyiv region with my husband and a cat. I think that's all I can say about myself briefly.

Ubongudofot
: It's okay Julia, I am used to people pronouncing my name wrongly😂



Ubongudofot
: How old are you in steemit? And how will you describe your experience on steemit so far?

🔶Antorv:I have registered on July, 20, 2020. It was the first covid-summer those times, and I was bored and googled sth as "songwriter needed" (I wanted to write a song for someone, heh). But I've found "bloggers needed". It was an announcement from @vikt0r (and one more guy who appeared a douchebag that's why I don't mention him). Bloggers were needed to create a team for the 2nd Season of the Diary Game on Steemit. That's how I was caught😊


In the autumn, of 2020 the Steemit Team appointed me a Country Representative for Ukraine on Steemit, and I was curating from the SC06 for a while.


Later I found a community – one for all of the Ukrainians, belarusians and russians. Now I understand what a big mistake I've made but those times it was a pretty successful decision – that community won a few awards as the best community of the platform.


In 2021, I decided I can't be a Country Representative any more, because there was too much pressure on me from my employer. Plus, I was busy with my own business plan and literature. Plus, I was diagnosed with depression.
So, Steemit could take so much of my time no more. And I've quit as a CR.


Then the Russian full-scale invasion started… None of the Belarusian or russian users supported Ukraine, and we simply destroyed that wicked community.


Yes, now I am one of the Admins of our new Ukrainian community Ukraine on Steem but we are not the same as before the big war: now we spend every free moment communicating with our dearest ones, because tomorrow they might die, and Steemit is just a hobby.


We can't take Steemit seriously as before, and spend a lot of our power on it. Because we use our power to live during war times and not to go crazy. Maybe after Ukraine's victory, I'll become enthusiastic about crypto blogging again.



Ubongudofot
: Would you say that Ukraine on steem community is doing well since it was established..and in what sense?

🔶Antorv:Well, let's face it: the community is not making serious achievements because people are moneyless, sick and tired of war. No one is investing their own money in their SP. But we are glad that the community exists. First of all, because of the Ukrainian language: before 24/02 only I and one more user was writing in Ukrainian on Steemit. Now, every Ukrainian user writes in Ukrainian :) It's terrific for me, I've been dreaming about it so much!


Also, having a community where everyone can share their fears and neurosis is great 😅 Especially because Meta(Facebook) bans us if we call russians "the murderers" on Facebook or Instagram. Bans us for truth! And on Steemit no one bans us, thanks to blockchain technologies, and we can spread the word freely....



Ubongudofot
: As a top user, how have you Contributed to steem growth in your country?

🔶Antorv:For now, all I can do is delegate my SP to the community curation account, and run the community when I have the ability. No big ambitions, no plans. The time will show....



Ubongudofot
: Does your community welcome others or is it just for Ukranian? if yes...,why?

🔶Antorv: We welcome everyone except Russians and Belarussians who support the genocide of Ukrainian people. Also, we don't want to see any russian language in our community. It's enough of that shit on the streets already, so at least in the "Ukraine on Steem" community we'd like to keep a russian-free zone.


We have a lot of contests in our community, so everyone can take part....



Ubongudofot
: You seem to have been doing great in the platform, what advice will you tell other Users in your country to make such great progress?

🔶Antorv: I can't advise anything. Because that is not a pure success, actually… A part of my SP I received when the Ukrainian-russian-belarusian community was destroyed.


I almost didn't withdraw Steem because I didn't have a bad salary in my physical job and other income. But what can I say to people whose income outside the Steemit is about 50 USD monthly? Not to withdraw Steem and eat only bread with water? To get a job at the age of 70+? To flee abroad to milk the other governments? I have no moral right to advise that. That's why I understand why people withdraw the coins.


But wait. The only advice I can give (not only to Ukrainians – to all users) – is don't try to cheat on the platform, take care of your reputation, and help people.


While having a conversation with @antorv, there were russian-iranian drones attacked behind her window, it was scary and they run to a safe place. I had to stop communication...

Ubongudofot
: Despite the challenges faced by Ukrainians presently do you think they are doing well on steemit?

🔶Antorv: I hope everyone is doing well. As well as possible. Thanks to the Steemit team, sometimes they have support even while not having club status. I wish they were supported more but every hardworking user on Steemit deserves support, not only Ukrainians. Except for russians, of course. Because supporting russia means sponsoring their aggression and war....

Ubongudofot
: I wonder if It's all russians that are supporting this...I have no Idea.

Ubongudofot
: .Despite facing war situations, how do you cope with your daily activities while still carrying out your duties as Admin in your country?

🔶Antorv: I answered you as honestly as possible – I try not to spend too much time on Steemit. Not now, at least.


And I have a great team, actually, a team of 4 people. So, I curate from the community curation account only 1 week per month.


Also, I can't manage to write posts every day. So, I've just stopped pushing myself to write posts when I don't want to. My slogan is "Easier, easier, don't harm yourself".



Ubongudofot
: Which user will you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Antorv: Damn, to answer that question I have to know whom you already have interviewed 😅 So, it's a tricky question…Perhaps, I'll skip answering that so as not to look foolish 🙈🤭...


Ubongudofot
: Alright, maybe later you can check my previous Interviews below in the section 👉"The Previous Shows".



Ubongudofot
: What do you like doing in your leisure?

🔶Antorv:Poetry translations, poetry writing. Reading books. I make myself go to the gym at least once or twice a week (I hate the gym but without it, my back is killing me).


I visit many literature events, in fact, sometimes even a few times a week. Before 24/02 I'd say "travelling", but I don't travel these months. Maybe someday I will start doing it again.




Ubongudofot
: What kind of Music do you like?

🔶Antorv: It's hard to answer clearly… The thing is I haven't listened to music much in the last few years. It was unbearable for me because of emotions: all of my favourite songs reminded me of past abusive relationships. So, I've just stopped listening to music for a while.


Ubongudofot
: I am sorry to hear this Julia.


🔶Antorv: It's okay. But a few weeks ago I felt a strong desire to drown out the pain inside me with loud music. So, I've done a little research on YouTube and found a few new songs I really liked. I was listening to them on repeat maybe 20 times that day.


BAD OMENS - Never Know
NIGHTWISH - The Phantom of the Opera
SCORPION THEME - Extented Remix
АНТИТІЛА - Фортеця Бахмут
THE GREATEST - Cat Power


Source


Also, I liked the acoustic music by Elyes Gabel on his Instagram so much (but he already deleted those video posts as started rebranding the account.


On my smartphone I still have songs by HIM, Poets of the Fall, The Rasmus, AC/DC, Guns N' Roses, Coldplay, Three Days Grace, Nirvana, Metallica, and The Fray. But I neither listen to nor delete them.


If I had a good voice for singing, I would definitely sing in a rock band! But I haven't 😂



Ubongudofot
: What are your predictions on steem growth in four years' time?

🔶Antorv: I'll suggest my dream better: 1 Steem = 8 USD :) It happened some years ago, so, why can't it be repeated?...


Ubongudofot
: That's a positive mindset !



Ubongudofot
: What is your favorite food?

🔶Antorv:Hmm. I like to eat different food, especially sweets. But if I exclude desserts, then most often I choose fried eggs (for breakfast). I like pizza and burgers, and I adore sushi. And wok menus. I'm fond of all dishes of Ukrainian cuisine, the same as Italian, Turkish, and Greek cuisines.


And I almost never cook (well, maybe once a week). That's the thing which bothers me a lot – pure hate for cooking. I'd like to have the desire to create dishes… But for now, I have only depression episodes in the kitchen. 😂



Ubongudofot
: What's the worst date you've ever been on in your life?

🔶Antorv: So easy… 24/02/2022😓, I rather not talk about it now.



Ubongudofot
: What was your most embarrassing moment in life?

🔶Antorv:I really don't know. When I was 18 years old, I decided not to cause any harm to people. And I really tried to follow that rule. Later, at the age of 29, I decided not to lie. Now I don't lie (well, almost, because "everybody lies"). And there's no reason to be embarrassed about it.


But I feel guilty all the time. I feel guilty for not doing enough for the victory of my country, for donating too small amounts of money to the army, and for not supporting my military friends well enough. I feel guilty for stopping to make the camouflage nets. I feel guilty as I couldn't adopt any homeless animal or even a child. Guilt – because I communicated with Russians after 2014 (the year when this war actually started). Yeah, I feel I'm not trying as hard as I can, and feel guilty about it.



Ubongudofot
: If you could travel to anywhere in the world, which country will come to your mind first and why?


🔶Antorv: I can travel anywhere, actually, even tomorrow, even right now. Because I am Ukrainian, and a woman, I can flee to any country I want as a refugee – all borders will be open for me. But, of course, I don't need that. The only country I'd like to travel to is Ukraine in the borders of 2013 (or earlier). But for that, we need a time machine…


If you ask me which country I'll definitely travel to after Ukraine's victory, I'll answer – Iceland. That country was in my travelling plan for the summer, of 2022. But it didn't happen.


I'd like to visit Iceland because I adore almost everything about that country: nature, the people's solitary lifestyle, their democracy, how they manage to recycle their waste, and how they use the energy of the geysers for their cities. And it is also from there by origin.


Icelandic people are the most reading nation in the world, by the way.They seem superhuman to me.
Need to check .



Ubongudofot
: What is one thing very few people know about you that you'd like to share with the Steemit community?

🔶Antorv: Dunno, I don't hide almost anything about my life – everything is in the diaries.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any message to the steemit team..?

🔶AntorvThey are doing great in these conditions, I have nothing to tell them about but to thank...



Ubongudofot
:By the way, you speak the English language as well, I know that's not your official language, where did you learn that?

🔶Antorv: I really don't know how it could happen that only a few people in Ukraine in the Steem community speak English. Because all of my friends outside the platform speak well. So, I'm just the average Ukrainian, I guess – I learned at school, I learned in the university, so, here we go, I can speak :) And, of course, I was using it during my life – my job, foreign friends, and watching American movies.


Now, I translate war poetry into English, it's also great practice to keep the language on level. When we have a video call, I'll recite a few poems.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview Showcase, do you think it is interesting and should be continued?

🔶Antorv: As SMM manager, I advise you to analyze what you get from any activity you work on. To understand if the time spent and other resources are at least a bit less than your results received. And then to make a decision on whether to continue. Because I think we shouldn't put our lives to work which doesn't give anything valuable back.

I've read a couple of your interviews, and it was interesting to read.

Thank you so much for the interview! I am sorry for being a bit negative and depressive, but I tried to be honest.


Ubongudofot
: Thank you very much, Julia, It was nice having you on my show today, It was also great to have you last week on my SteemTV. I hope to invite you again sometime in the future.

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here





About Me

Sort:  

Thank you for you great work! I'm really appreciate.
I hope your project will be more and more successful!

 last year 

You are welcome...and thanks for the time you gave me during this interview despite some challanges around.

You're doing very great bro!I wished that you will be succesful everyday.

 last year 

Thank you.

 last year 

This is really nice,

Can I also get a call? ☺️

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...


If you would like to support Steem News please consider voting for @pennsif.witness


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66