Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week #2 |All About My Local Music by @tangwe-rene

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

20220727_061921.jpg
Edition through pixalab

INTRODUCTION

Hello to this community with all feeling I had ,it's been great participating in this engagement contest which is all about my local music I must say music one aspect that play a great role in human mental health and up keep because it gives that calm mine with a calm head , makes one sometimes to be sharp and related to different aspects of life but before then,let me answer some questions below as far music 🎵 is concerned.

What type of music is characteristic of my country mostly played or listened

Cameroon is a country made up of so many ethnic groups which made up of so many diverse need with many other activities. In cameroon,due to this diversity in culture and social activities,it difficult for them to have a unique line is music 🎵 there by making some of this tribe to have a different state of rating it own music and also other tribe to have it own state of mine about music there by making cameroon to have different rating as far as music is concerned such as Makossa, Raiga music also have traditional song which are also play such as Mbahalom, njang , Ndong ,Nkwei and many others but dispite all this music 🎵 play,they also have modern music
such as Hip Hop and many others.

The Beauty Of The Music And Why It Attract Visitor

Since from the origin of cameroon before the coming of the colonial Master the have always been in to local music and even of to day, it still about this traditional music mostly flush with Makossa song
Most of this song that are play by cameroonian are so attractive to the extent even went you get to a bar to relax what you mostly here is characterized by this song ,what mostly captivate me about this song is the slowness , the melody , lyrics and even the way it touches my soul. Most of this song this song in the early 90s rely went viral because the message it passes to the public .
Below is a video of a brother a sister from same parents who happened to come out musician whom I love listening to their music so much
Grace Decca and Ben Decca


Mambo by Grace Decca


Amour by Ben Decca

Similarities between My Local Music and Other Part Of The World Music

Absolutely I can say Yes and the reason why am saying yes is very simple because every day different human being pass messages in different forms that is we may sing a in different form passing out thesame message but one may go viral because the message was well pass but the other one still need some modified for it to follow the lead
Example
There is a song that was sang by lucky Dube titled"CRAZY World" and that same song was also sang in my local music by NJANG title "CRAZY Life" but the video was not release due to lack of finance

CONCLUSION

It is quite interesting to see that my local music has a lot role to play not just in my country but the world at large and also to those that are coming in as new members or visitors in to the country.
I also believe that any one going through my post will really enjoy the video as shown above but I also want to used this opportunity to invite some of my friends @rafk, @tenguhatanga,@bree.com to come and participate in this great contest.
Greetings by:@tangwe-rene

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club100
🟢
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.7
Total Score
8.7/10
Voting CSI20.7 ( 0.00 % self, 136 upvotes, 108 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 18, 2022
O'clock08.51 AM (Nigerian Time)
Get Upvote3
Valid Comments from Other Users1
Note
Thank you for participating in Hot News Community Engagement Challange. Keep engaging with others and giving Support.
 2 years ago 

Steem greetings brother. I love your article I'm happy with how you have handled this topic by answering the questions accordingly. You have said so much about Our Local Music here in Cameroon and I can say I love Cameroon music so so much especially those old timers, Njang and Mbalaglum

 2 years ago 

Hi..thanks for sharing about your local music its look so attractive. Good luck for the contest.

I invite you to visit my post also.
Greetings from Indonesia

 2 years ago 

Hii greetings dear,
Thank you so much for make a good challenge post i really appreciate your efforts.

Best of luck dear friend you can also visit my post and make engagement through commenting.

Link to Post

 2 years ago 

Cameroon is a multicultural country, which means that there are various musical rhythms.

The melody and the content of its lyrics are really captivating.

 2 years ago 

What you just said is the absolute truth and that is why we have music of different rythmbut I really enjoyed it like that

 2 years ago 

Muy buen ritmo al de esta música provoca bailar. Qué bueno que en tu país sea un país pluricultural donde existan varios ritmos.

Me encanta esta música!
Suerte en el concurso.
Saludos!!

 2 years ago 

You have said so much concerning music in Cameroon.

When I was younger I used to love the Makossa sound because of it's vibes and rhythm.

Amour by Ben Decca remindsme the "salsa" thatwe dance in The Caribean countries.
You brightened my day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95