"My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown"

in Hot News Community6 months ago
Welcome to my blog friends

How was your day? Mine was great, I participated in alot of inter-house sports rehearsals today, I marched, ran and also played football. My classmates and I were reluctant to learn in the classroom after the rehearsals but we had no option but to learn because it will help us alot. Today I have come to participate in one of this community's awesome contest. This week topic is all about reality.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HbDNcxqc5Ccezjec8czUCTcinmaU7CF2UQYm3X8Ks8WBZhFoDorJ44HxMWmwaFJKLxt1HB5oAb2ojaogmy95iTabpZyjMRfk.jpeg
source

Tell us how you survived from hunger and boredom during the lockdown.

The lockdown came unexpectedly, when I heard it for the first two times, I thought it was a fake news and it started in the month of April while everyone were experiencing the Easter period and I believed the lockdown when I saw it in the news and I also discovered that we haven't resumed school yet and is already May and almost June. I has no option but to remain at home with my siblings and parents.

Yes food was very scarce that period but one of the major thing that saved us is my mother's salary and the farming activities my father engaged in. My father is a private school teacher and he doesn't receive salaries during holidays as there's no school but my mother who's a government school teacher, always receive salary during holidays but the salary isn't much but I appreciate it.

As for boredom, I have three siblings, a boy and two girls who always keep me company. We were always playing together indoors and outdoors in our compound. Football was what we always played outdoors and it was very amazing, we will begin by 4pm.and stop by 6pm. My elder brother and I were not even in steemit them.

IMG_20240101_102812.jpg

Tell us 4 ways you prevented the COVID-19 virus.

The COVID-19 virus really got me scared, I began to do alot of positive things I weren't doing before, so that I can prevent it. Am so happy I avoided it successfully. Alot of safety measures were given on the television that period and alot of people abide by it. The following are few ways I prevented the virus;

  • I washed my hands before and after eating.

  • I kept my environment totally clean.

  • I was always putting on my nose mask.

  • I maintained social distance with people outside home.

  • I sneezed on my elbow and so many others.

Did any of your family members or close friends contact the virus?

Luckily for me, non of my family members experienced or contacted this virus, I was very prayerful with my immediate family that moment because we didn't want any of us as well as out relations to contact the virus. This virus really affected China alot and I really pitied them. Alot of people died in China that period. I guess alot of my relations and friends abide by the safety precautions that were given to everyone in other to avoid contacting the deadly virus.

lockdown-5551902_1280.jpg
source

Ebola and COVID-19 which one was more frustrating?

Ebola didn't last long and it was only 2 people that died of the virus in my country Nigeria, it was a doctor who was treating affected patient and cured the person successfully but unknowingly affected the virus while treating this person, he didn't notice it on time and he spread it to his wife and before they could notice it, it was already too late and they both died, they are currently seen as heroes and the government is taking care of their children. Though COVID-19 was more frustrating.

I invite @dove11, @patjewell, @tocho2 and @nahela to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Family became a very good source of boredom remedy that period, it really strengthened family bonds.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Awesome post.

 6 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.It's good your mom's salary and your dad's farming helped with food during the lockdown. Playing with your siblings was fun.

I'm glad your family stayed healthy, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63