#Burnsteem25 || Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4 : Music Makes The World Goes Round by @simonnwigwe

in Hot News Community2 years ago


Brown Orange Mint Green Pink White Black Photocentric Feminine Lifestyle Beauty Fashion YouTube Channel Art Banner (1).png
Background Image from Canvas


Hello everyone,
A big welcome to you all. It is my pleasure to see you all on my blog today. It has been an amazing season of engagement and I'm delighted to have been in complete participation in this season's engagement. This last week if the engagement challenge talks about a very unique topic "Music Makes The World Goes Round". I will be presenting my participation by answering a few questions below.


What Is your best musical instrument/music player ? Can you play it...?


A lot of people who are into music today play one instrument or the other. It's always rare to see someone singing and he/she doesn't know how to play a particular instrument. The truth is that if you are a musician and you can play an instrument, your music style wi be quite different because you will play exactly what comes to your mind which is suitable for the music.

I'm also a fan of music, as a kid, I developed a love for music and since then I have always tried so hard to learn how to play so many musical instruments. Though, currently, my best musical instrument is the Piano. Even though I play other instruments like the band, bass guitar and others, the only instrument that I can say I have complete knowledge about is the Piano.

Yes, I can play the Piano very well because it is my favourite instrument as far as music is concerned. I learnt how to play the Piano at the age of 15 and since then till this moment what I do is develop myself on it on daily basis. Every day of my life, I spend at least 30 minutes on my Piano playing something that comes to my mind.

Is there an interesting history about your musical instrument/music player?

Yes, there is a very interesting history of Piano. The piano was first seen in Italy where it was invented by a man called Bartolomeo Cristofori in the year 1655. During this period, Cristofori who is also a lover of music noticed that it is always difficult for musicians to control the volume level that comes out of the harpsichord. And seeing this, he taught of ways this can be worked upon hence he decided to invent the Piano to help control the volume.

During this period, Cristofori's focus to create Piano was for three different reasons and these reasons will be listed below.

  • Before this time, the keyboard does not play soft and loud together I.e it is either designed to play soft or it is designed to play loud. Hence the reason for the creation of the modern Piano in 1700 was so that it can play both soft and loud.

  • Another major reason why the Piano was created was so that it can sustain notes. Music players understand what a note is all about.

  • Final reason for the invention of the keyboard was so that all of the above listed can be done with a set of keys present on one Piano. This means that the Piano should work as a multi-task instrument instead of having one that controls sound and another that sustains notes.


Why do you like it?


The reason I like Piano is that it is one of the instruments which you can play and then also introduce other sounds in it as though they are all present. When playing the Piano, you can put in the band sound and also play a corresponding song which means even if the band is not available at the moment the Piano can serve as it.

This initiative came to me when I started practising instruments. Most times I find myself alone in the church where these instruments are kept and I will want to play a song which I will love other instruments to be part of it so that the true melodies of the song will come out. But in most cases, I don't see anyone around. So to do that on my own I used the Piano to set up my sounds and then play what I want. That is the reason I like this instrument.


Which music can you play with it..?


There are numerous patterns of music which I can play with the Piano. But for the sake of this contest, I will be mentioning some of the music patterns below;

  • Afro music
  • Gospel music
Among the different patterns of music, the ones listed above are my favourites and that is the reason I know them better. I have also developed my strategies and my music as well. So I play music I created by myself.


Display your pictures of playing ...!


The picture below is a few of the pictures I took while playing the Piano. There is always joy in my heart whenever I see myself playing the Piano.

IMG20220812085948.jpg

IMG20220812090106.jpg

IMG20220812090003.jpg


If you could make a song for steem what will you call it..?


If I have the privilege to make a song for steem, I will call the song Steem Anthem. You may be wondering why I choose this title for the song. Steem has played a very important role in my life and because of that I will love to contribute my quota to the platform by producing an anthem for it. An anthem is always a symbol of respect and dedication to any country or anything you hold dear to your heart. So because of my love for steem, I will make a song with the theme Steem Anthem.


Conclusion


Music is the combination of song and sound or instruments. Whenever we play music, it is lift away some form of burden in us that ordinarily would still be there. Music helps us to relax and most times think even more properly. The importance of music in our daily lives can never be overemphasised. I want to invite a few of my friends to the persons of @dave-hanny, @yakspeace and @josepha to also join the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I so much admired those that know how to play Piano because it something that I had try for long but and I was finding it difficult to understand. Indeed piano is what add more ingredients to musics which I love so much. Indeed I am glad to see that you can play piano very well. Please I will like to learn from you. Thanks you so much for inviting me expect my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment and contributions my friend.

 2 years ago 

You have written beautifully well about music dear, you have written the wonderful song you would sing for steem and the pictures you displayed are worth musical, thank you somuch and i wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment and contributions my friend.

 2 years ago 

Music will always be there to accompany our days. Making music as a friend is something very fun. Good luck for the contest
🥳🥳🥳

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment and contributions my friend.

 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
club75
🟢
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2
Total Score
8.5/10
Voting CSI19.0 ( 0.00 % self, 156 upvotes, 130 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
August 12, 2022
O'clock05.40 AM (Nigerian Time)
Get Upvote16
Valid Comments from Other Users3
Note
The piano is one of the great melodies Instrument, I tried learning it two years ago, but unfortunately, I wasn't consistent and so I can't grade myself 50%, I will say I am still a Newbie in the game of keys. Thank you for participating in the Hot News Community Engagement Challenge. Engage With More Users.
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Woow steem Anthem is cool, you have actually written so well about the history of keyboard. It's really a good instrument and I wish to learn it someday. Best of luck.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Wow I'm so happy to see we share the same passion for a musical instrument bro. The piano is my favorite..too. and from your article it shows that your advance than me. I am in process of learning and hope to some day be like you😊

Piano is one instrument I have not gotten proficient with yet. I know where the notes are and can figure out basic chords, but that is about it.

Thanks for a great post!
JP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32