Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1 | My Traditional Wear:: By @sarkodieeric1 Date::11/10/22

in Hot News Community2 years ago

1_9LhiwvIemEamwT_2SIyFZg.jpeg

Photo source

INTRODUCTION

I will like to thank God for his grace and goodness upon my life. I will like to thank thank the remaining Ghanaian steemians for their hard work. I also thank all steemians for their attention on my post. I will appreciate the hard work of steemit team for bringing such an initiative. I also like to thank @hot.new community for bringing such an idea for us to write about my my traditional wears in my country.



About My Native Wear

We have many traditional wears in my country Ghana but the one I would like to talk about is "Kente." Kente is the one of world known traditional fabric because of its beauty and its quality. The name or the word kente was derived from a local Akan name called "kenten," that is basket in an Akan language, because of its waving ability. This fabric is common in Ghana but it is famously found in Ashanti Region in a town called Bonwire in the Kwabre District. Because of it beauty and quality it is mostly wear by Kings, chiefs, queen mothers and other noble people in my country. Because of it beauty nature, kente can also wear in every important gathering such as funeral, naming ceremony, marriage ceremony etc. And it is mostly waven with the hands by the help of locally made wooden tool. And it is brought together by needle and thread and which made from cotton wool. There are many kente fabrics in the world but the one in my country is the quality and original one.

Bonwire-Kente-weaving-village.jpg
Photo Source

Someone waving kente

download.jpeg

Photo Source

Noble people in the kente wear


How Much Can One Cost

Kente has a beautiful and quality nature and that makes it costly. And it is costly since it is mostly wear by noble people in my country. The price of this clothe or fabric is around Gh¢450.00 to Gh¢500.00. The price is normally based on where you bought it. And the cost of this wear in steem is 200 to 214 steem base on the current steem price. Because of it high quality this particular wear is very expensive.

What is their Durability

Kente has a long last durability since it is mostly made from cotton wool. I don't even know the exact period but kente can stay for a very long time if not burn with fire, steal or been destroyed by yourself for a reason. I will like to recommend kente to everyone.

1570658515-37-mefri-ghana-kente-clothing.jpg

Photo Source

From the look of the picture this is how beautiful and quality our wears looks like


Kente in other Countries

Kente is mostly recognized among the people of Africa by other foreign countries but it's comes from my country. Not long ago the United States of America, Kente was used in a congress in a proposed incident to reform the cop following the weeks of demonstrations over the the death of African American George floyd who died in the hands of a white police officer.

Democrats-scaled.jpg

Source

Other people wearing kente in different country


Conclusion

There are many things that I can say about our traditional wear but time would not permit me. But I will like those reading to go to the market and purchase this beautiful African wear that has a very nice appearance. Thank you all for reading. I will like to invite @elliamor1, @analem and @juzkid to join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
club100
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2
Total Score
9

Voting CSI | 13.9 ( 0.00% diri, 91 upvotes, 71 akun, 7 hari terakhir)

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
October 12, 2022
O'clock14.40 PM [Indonesia Time]
Get Upvote5
Valid Comments from Other Users2
Note
Kante, I remember the World Cup in Africa, where a lot of people from your country wore these clothes, even though I only watched them on television. Good luck friend.
 2 years ago 

Thanks you very much for your remarks.

 2 years ago 

I really like the original clothing motif from your area, namely kente. The patterns and colors are very beautiful. I really like the pattern of the clothes. The price is also quite expensive but I think it's worth the quality.
Thank you for your inspiring and beautiful publication. Send regards for success..

I've also written a post about this, I hope you can stop by.
Greetings

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate your comment, I thank you a lot.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure

 2 years ago 

I will love to put on Kente the way you are using it.
We have a similar material which we call Ashoke. It is only used by the women. But it is not this colourful...

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your comment.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

amazing.gif

Loading...
 2 years ago 

It seems that these clothes are only used by certain people, both government people and important people in your country.

I also share about traditional clothes, if you have time please take a look and I'm very happy

 2 years ago 

Baju kebanggaan anda yang begitu indah ya. Warnanya mengandung keberanian dan sangat cerah, semoga hatimu indah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46