Hot News Contest 26 | Tools For My Work

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-10 at 23.00.10.jpg
photo edited by using snapseed app

Good day guys. While scrolling down the Steemit blog, I came across a very cool contest. That is the 26th contest of Hot News Community organized by @fantvwiki. Today we have to talk about the tools that we especially need in our daily life or at work. I hope to talk about some tools related to my job.

I will tell you about my job. I am an electronic technician. Currently I do not have a workplace or an electronic shop. But I am doing a lot of repair and renovation of electronic/ electrical equipment in my house. It is one of my sources of income as well as a hobby. I do repairs most days from 8am to 8pm. I do repairs at night on days when I have other work in the afternoon. Because I am the boss of my job and I am the employee, so I have no influence. That's a big relief. My aim is to provide the best possible service to the customer at a fair price.

Commonly used tools

As you may know, the field of electronics is a very broad field. So while working in this field, we need a lot of tools. I don't have a lot of equipment. I will introduce some of the most commonly used tools in the field of electronics.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-10 at 20.28.58.jpg

  • multi meter
  • Soldering iron
  • Sucker
  • Pliers
  • Screw drivers
  • Hot air gun
  • Glue gun
One of the most important tools I need

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-10 at 20.28.59.jpg

According to my job, any tool is important depending on the occasion. Among them, I chose the soldering iron as the most important tool. I will now explain its use. This soldering iron is important when soldering and de soldering . It is also used to remove components soldered in a circuit. One process is called de soldering. The bit of these can be changed according to the need and soldering irons that can control the temperature are also available in the market.

If the most important tool is not there, can be replaced with other equipment

industrial-programmable-heat-gun-with-lcd-display-isolated-on-white-DR2R82.jpg
source Link

I mentioned the soldering iron as the most important tool above. It is an indispensable tool in my field. Because it is an essential tool in circuit soldering as well as de soldering. There is another solution that can be used instead of the soldering iron. That is the hot air gun. As much as you can melt the solder with the hot air gun. A stream of hot air comes out. That way we can do both soldering and de soldering. It is often used instead of soldering iron in circuit repair related to IC. But it cannot do all the things that can be done with a soldering iron. Each of these is unique depending on the occasion.

Is there a tool that is better than the most important tool you are using right now?

istockphoto-1034252844-1024x1024.jpg
Source Link

Of course yes. I named the solder iron as the most important tool. I am currently using a 60W normal solder iron. There are better tools that can be used instead. Soldering station is such a device. It has both the solder iron and the hot air gun. Being able to control its temperature is a big advantage. I will now explain the pros and cons of using a soldering station instead of a normal soldering iron.

Advantages :-

  • Being able to get the desired temperature as it has a thermostat.
  • Being able to use its hot air gun when working with delicate components like ICs.

Disadvantages:-

  • Inability to move around easily.
  • Can only be used on a work shop bench.
  • Relatively expensive.

In this article I have explained about some equipment related to my job. I hope it is clear to you. I will now conclude my article. Finally I would like to invite @damithudaya, @sudaraka96, @sandimal for this contest.

THANK YOU!

Sort:  
 last year 

You have more luck on your side because you are the boss of your own and you can do whatever you like.

Your work is really a wonderful one, your tools are exceptional and nice, I hope you get to have your own workplace soon.

Thank you brother.

 last year 

Yh

 last year 

Hai @saku49539.
When you are the boss in your venture, you are an innovative person and have skills, I am amazed to hear that. How many important tools you show is enough to add to my insight into your work, especially the soldering iron the main tool you need.

In the end, I pray and hope that you will later have a soldering station that will certainly facilitate your work much better, I thank you very much for your participation, good luck.

Thanks for voting and praying. It is a sensitive coment.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43