"Hot News moderator application"

in Hot News Community7 months ago (edited)

20231214_143756_1.png

Greetings my fellow newscasters

Am happy to be opportuned to post my application for this community moderator role today. Hotnews community is a very wonderful and standard community I admire alot, when one of the moderators left I made a request to @fantvwiki that I will love to be a moderator here and he replied positively to me but unfortunately our conversation wasn't complete then I became patient until I applied in steem for Pakistan community.

General introduction about me

My name is Kelvin Akpodiogaga Obie, am currently not a student as I graduated from secondary school last year but am writing exams in the beginning of next year that will enable me to enter college. Currently am a part time barber in Nigeria.

I joined steemit last year April and I have been active since last year June because of lack of guidance and support but I summoned courage to continue steeming that June. I always post in steemit everyday and I also vote on posts as well as power up regularly.

Details of position or any responsibility on Steemit

Just like I said earlier, I applied for a moderator role in Steem for Pakistan community and I successfully became a moderator because of how hardworking I am and my status matches with their requirements. I became a moderator in steem for Pakistan at the ending of October and since then I have been giving the community my best.

Screenshot_20231214-155908.jpgScreenshot_20231214-155732.jpg

I review posts in Steem for Pakistan alot and my team and I has been very busy because of the engagement challenge. I was also admin in crowd1 booster ♨️ community which is very small community and we were always applying for engagement challenges but we never got selected because we don't have up to 50 active posters in the community and our admin is leaving steemit for a while so the community is inactive for now.

The languages which I can read fluently

Am a Nigerian and I can speak English language very well, I also know the meaning of so many words I I achieved a very huge goal while I was indoors in during the coronavirus pandemic. This goal is that I opened the oxford dictionary and read it from the beginning to the end. I speak English language alot and I have plans in learning Spanish and latin.

The stats of my account

CATEGORYSTATS
Reputation69.966
Club Statusclub5050
Steem power3,48080
Current voting CSI5+
Delegated tohive-198330 and hive-180106

Screenshot_20231214-213810_1.jpg

Why I'm interested in joining mod, what can I promise as Long term commitment to the community?

This community is a very wonderful and educative one. I also have a vision that this community is will be very bright in the future as a result of the commitment and hardwork of the admin and moderators so I also wish to be one of the moderators that will make this community very bright.

I promise to dedicate some of my time in this community which will be g good help to it. As required to be a moderator, I will delegate 500 steem power and that will be after I have gotten selected as one of the new moderators moderators.

THANK YOU

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

My regards to hot news community other team

@heriadi, @radjasalman

 7 months ago 

Hello @saintkelvin17, Thank you for posting a fairly complete application for consideration. You already understand a lot of things of course and that is important, we wish you a lot of success in the future.

 7 months ago 

Thanks so much for the wonderful reply sir, am really experienced for this role and I promise to keep on trying my best.

Sir my reputation just got to 70 this morning 💃🥳

 7 months ago 

It's good to see your progress, keep improving your reputation because this one is also quite good. Success brother.

 7 months ago 

Thanks so much sir, I will never stop working hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09