My Keepsake Photo by @rossnenye

in Hot News Community22 days ago
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Hope your day is going as planned? Welcome back to my blog. Taking pictures is one thing I love doing at altimes, because it helps in keeping momeries and it also helps to remind us about events that happened in the past.
Is it important for you to take photos at an event/event that is happening? Describe your response.

Yes it's very important to always take photos at events because it helps in keeping momeries.

Share 3 keepsake photo you have, and give a brief description of what moments happened then.

The First Picture

IMG_6743.JPG

I love this picture so much because it summarized my journey in the University of Nigeria Nsukka. Having had to cope with running to one lecture hall to the other for classes, writing impromptu exams, spending sleepless nights writing Projects, incessant strikes that elongated my Academic year then finally in October 2023 I defended my project which brings my studies in the University to an end. Before the defense, I was scared because I usually have stage fright but I took a deep breath and did the presentation perfectly well.

The Second Picture

IMG_20221001_145429_396.jpg

This is a picture that portrays mother's love. So two years ago, my younger brother and the last born of the house gained admission into a boarding school, and this means he will be living in the school. All his life, my brother has always been used to staying with my parents, he hasn't leaved my mother's sight for more than 2weeks. When he eventually went to his new school, their school organized a ceremony called the Investiture ceremony, a ceremony organized for the new students in order to welcome them fully into the school. The Occasion was presided by the proprietor of the school who prayed and welcomed the new students to the school. So because of the occasion, parents were invited and I went with my mom. Immediately my mom saw my brother, she rushed and hugged him because she has missed him so much. She kept on asking him how he was faring and if they were been fed well. I couldn't help but capture the moment.

The third Picture

IMG_4370.jpeg

I took this picture on the 18th day of May 2024 during a Medical Outreach my sister and I participated at St Mary's Catholic Hospital Ikot ekpene, Akwaibom State. My sister was invited as a Pharmacist to help in the Outreach and I volunteered to go with her. Helping people is one thing I love doing and I decided to utilize this opportunity that came. On getting to the venue, some of the patients were already there waiting for us and we get to work. The people of the Community really turned up and at a point the work become tedious. Some of the patients really gave us tough time, while others were really nice. But at the end, we did what we're good at which was helping people. I really enjoyed the outreach because it gave me the opportunity to do one thing which I loved and which is helping people.

What feelings do you feel every time you look at the photos of the memories you have?

I always feel happy and satisfied anytime I see these pictures especially my childhood pictures.

If someone wants to buy a photo of a memory that you have, Will you sell it or vice versa? Give reasons about this.

I won't sell my pictures to someone because they're memories that helps us to remember events that happened in the past and I love and cherish this memories so much.

Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @chilaw, @ogechukwumartha and @dave-hanny to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65