"Contest Alert !!! || "The Transport I Prefer To Use Daily". By @rossnenye

in Hot News Community13 days ago
Hello everyone, good evening to you all. I'm so excited to participate in this contest organized by @abdullahw2. Transportation is something we cannot do without in our lives. It can be defined as the movement of people, animal, goods and services from one place to another.
What is your preferred mode of daily transport and why?

I have two major means of transportation, the first is:

  • Bus

IMG_20240216_125106_823.jpg

I prefer bus because it travels a longer distance than the tricycle. I usually board it whenever I'm travelling because it's conducive for long journeys.

  • Tricycle

IMG_20220921_093820_812.jpg

Another means of transportation I use often is the tricycle. It usually carries the maximum of three passengers at the back and two at the front. I usually board it when where I'm going to isn't far because it can't travel a long distance. I also use it when I'm in a hurry because it gets filled faster than the bus.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using your preferred transport method?1
Advantages of Bus
  • It is quite affordable to board a bus than driving a car especially in my Country Nigeria where the price of petrol keeps on skyrocketing on a daily basis.

  • It is quite easy to see buses going to different locations.

  • You don't have to worry about maintaining a car.

  • You also don't need to worry about where to park your car, or think about the safety of your car where you parked it.

Disadvantages of Bus
  • It is usually tight, noisy and discomforting.

  • There is no privacy in the bus, you can't make certain calls in the bus.

  • There is little accommodation for luggages because other passengers are traveling with theirs too.

  • Bus doesn't offer door to door service, it can't take you to your last destination, they usually stops at the bus stop.

  • It can be quite risky altimes, People has been kidnapped and robbed while in the bus.

Advantages of Tricycle
  • It's quite affordable.

  • You don't have to bother about where to park your car.

  • It is very fast.

  • It is flexible.

Disadvantages of Tricycle
  • It is quite uncomfortable, rain will literally beat you when it's raining because it's body is open.

  • Due to it's light weight it is easily prone to accident.

  • It can be time consuming especially when there is no passengers

It can only be used for a short distance and not for long distance.

Share the cost fare of your preferred mode of transportation in Steem and in your country's currency.

Well depending on where I'm going to, because various locations has its own fixed price. I mostly pay 200 Nigerian naira approximately 0.51 steem to most of the places I go to.

Have you ever considered switching to another mode of transport? If yes, why? If no, why not?

No, I haven't thought of switching to another form of transportation because I can't afford to buy a personal car.

Thanks for reading my post, I invite @v-brainer, @triple-e and @pea07 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 13 days ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community. Make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, and use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Keep sharing your best posts and interact with each other in the comments section.

Verified by: @firyfaiz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47