My experience in steemit engagement challenge

in Hot News Community7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @saintkelvin17 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

pexels-photo-3184291.jpeg
source

The topic I want to discuss this day is titled "My experience in steemit engagement challenge". I will use the tips given by the organizer of the contest to answer all that needs to be answered.

What is a Steemit engagement challenge?

Steemit Engagement Challenge is a program or an initiative from the Steemit team where Steemians are allowed to write content and also engage with other Steemians through comments on their various post hence the name Engagement Challenge.

Just like every other contest on the platform, these contests are given a special look as they require people to read and engage with one another as a means of interaction. So it's a program that is given to communities to handle for at least 6 weeks.

Every community organize at least one contest each week for six weeks and they also make 6 winner announcement posts selecting three users in each.

Are you an active participant in this challenge? How true is your answer?

I'm not an active participant in the challenge. Most times I don't find the topics presented for the engagement challenge interesting and for that reason I don't participate much in it.

Also, since I'm struggling to grow and become well-known on the platform, I like going to contests with little people so that I can gain recognition on time. So that is the main reason why I don't actively participate in the engagement challenge.

You all know that the contest has a lot of people participating in it and as a newbie, it will be difficult for my presence to be felt and that is what I'm avoiding.

Tell us the good and bad experiences you have received while participating.

Haven't participated much in the challenge but the few times I participated, all I can say is that there were people from different part of the world whom I don't know but they all commented on my post. That was good for me but the only issues I had was there was no much support on the post.

A contest where a lot of good authors write, it's difficult for some of us who are learning to draw attention when it come to support. So the only bad did is the lack of support.

Do Steemians challenge you in this engagement challenge with their non-stop numerous comments?

Yes, I saw lots of comment on my post. As I said earlier, even those I do not know continually dropped comment on my post and that made me really happy.

I also made a few new friends who I tag in my post today because if the engagement challenge. These friends, gave their support for me during the challenge and for that I have always mentioned some of them in my publications as well.

I want to invite @josepha, @suboohi, @lhorgic to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63