Hot News Contest 23 | Feelings and Emotions

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

png_20230303_010002_0000.png
radleking.png
edited on canva

Hello guys how are you all doing today I hope all is well, I will like to say a very big thank you to @fantvwiki for organizing this amazing contest with the theme "Feelings and Emotions".


In my todays entry I will be talking about and sharing with you guys my feelings in the past weeks, how I reacted to it and what presented or caused such feelings to take place.



WHAT FEELINGS HAVE YOU FELT IN THE PAST WEEK? WHY DID THAT HAPPEN? TELL IT LIKE YOU'RE POURING OUT YOUR HEART AGAIN.

First of all before I continue let us throw a little insight on what the feelings and emotions is;


•FEELINGS•

This can be defined as the ability and capacity to physically feel which is being mediated by sensory organs in the skin.


•EMOTIONS•

This is a very strong and consciously or subconsciously feelings derive from one's circumstances, mood and relationships.


Now that we now know the meaning of feelings and emotions, let me now share with you guys how I felt in the past weeks. Firstly last week was so hectic and tough for me and I felt so angry and frustrated at the same time, you may be wondering and curious to know about what happened but I will tell you.


Couple with the present situation in Nigeria as we are currently facing deflation which is scarcity of the total money in circulation as compared to the total volume of goods available through out the whole nation, due to the new naira design policy brought to us by our out going president.


radleking.png
IMG_20230217_142658.jpg
radleking.png
Government has announced that the citizens should stop using the old naira notes and should used only the new naira notes for public transactions and we have tried taking the old remaining naira notes to the bank to be exchange with the new ones but the bank is over populated and feel with customers having the same issues also.


So we went back home and unable to change our money and we were hungry and it was in the evening 🌆 so me and my brother went to buy some food stuff with the old naira notes and the shop owner rejected our money in short all the shop owners in our community rejected the old naira notes and I was very hungry.


radleking.png
png_20230303_005452_0000.png
radleking.png
edited on canva


So I don't know if the federal government wants us to die of hunger and throw away the old naira notes, I mean how can you used only three months to stop a whole countries legal tender and introduced a new one in just three months and expects the citizens to survive.


In fact last week I was so angry, frustrated and hungry at the same time and if I'm given the opportunity to meet with the president I would strangle him to death because he is a selfish man that only things about his self and doesn't care about the well being of the masses.



HOW DO YOU PLAN TO RESPOND TO THESE FEELINGS AND EMOTIONS? IT CAN BE IN THE FORM OF DOING ACTIVITIES, MEDITATION, OR OTHER THINGS.

radleking.png
IMG_20230217_142547.jpg
radleking.png
How I plan to respond to the feelings and emotions that I felt in this past week is only one thing and one thing only, which is if I'm able to change some of my remaining old naira notes which is worth about 50,000 naira because each time I go to the central bank to exchange 💱 it for new notes there are always too many customers.


And there will not even attain to you rather there will be interested in attending to money agents, and business men that are with lots and lots of cash worth millions, those are the only people that there will like to attend to while you with small amount of money like the say will just be told to wait outside and before you know it's late and bank has closed.


And if you want to deposit the old naira notes with any money point or POS agents in the street there will charge you half the value of your money for example if you want to deposit 50,000 naira there will deposit 25,000 naira into your account and take the other half which is very bad, and if you want to redraw the new notes from any near by POS agents 5,000 naira there will charge you 2,000 naira which is making the cost of living to be very high.


Please pray for us 🙏



WHAT DO YOU WANT TO CONVEY TO THE OBJECT THAT PRESENTS THIS FEELINGS? IT CAN BE HUMAN, CIRCUMSTANCE, OR SITUATION.

What I will like to convey to the object that presented this situation but in this case what I will like to convey to the person that presented this situation, and since this person is the former president of the federal republic of Nigeria.


I would asked him to at least put his legs in our shoes at least for a day there he will know exactly how we feel and the kind of hardship that the citizens are going through but I pray that this new elected president Mr Bola Tinubu that God should touch his heart so that he will look into this matter and make things better for all of us.


This will be the end of my post and I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong @ngoenyi @steemkidss @steemdoctor01 @sofian88


Presented by
@radleking®

Sort:  
 last year 
CLUB 100
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25

Difficult situations and conditions, there are almost many countries experienced it. I hope your country will grow much better so that there will be happiness and convenience for society. Thank you for participating, good luck.

 last year 

I pray so my brother, I hope everything turns out just fine for everyone in Nigeria also thanks for your review

Saludos!!!

Lamento muchísimo la situación que está Pasando tu país, en mi país la situación se pone muy tensa también. Entiendo tu frustración y desesperanzas pero créeme todo estará bien, el todo poderoso podrá interceder para que todo mejore y estoy segura que muy pronto tus sentimientos cambiarán y podrá expresar alegría y felicidad.

A pesar de lo mal que puedas estar pasando debes confiar. Buena suerte y éxitos en el concurso

 last year 

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63