My feelings about the one-week engagement challenge break".

in Hot News Community5 months ago (edited)

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9VCTQR4sjHgjKUheJziQmLpKe8XhK5gpRGgq4uQcZndpBhr5UVS5hBP8Nnck82WKcD3zJtszptGkpBxyfedqtHCqxSJ.jpeg

Source

Greetings

I am @peacebala. Hope you are all doing very fine and healthy? Thank you very much @saintkelvin17 for such a great and beautiful contest topic, I will share my ideas because I was attracted by the topic and I would love to participate.

I will be sharing on how I felt about the one week engagement break before the ongoing season 15 starts. I am feeling so comfortable and feel part of great people of the platform despite I am still a newbie but I think I am gradually understanding the platform entirely.

How was Steemit looking without the engagement challenge?

It was looking as normal as usual but the only changes was that, the number of users who writes were not much and I have also observed that most users only participate and writes only contests for engagemnt challenge and once the eengagement challenge go on break, such users also go on break so that is the observation I was able to make. Alot of users prefer going for contests mainly organised by the team.

Did you feel strange during the absence of the engagement challenge?

Yes I do, I have mentioned one of it above, the number of posts in some communities actually reduced, and I also noticed that entries for mini contests increased. I think that is because once there is no engagement challenge for the week, users rush into mini contests because everyone is striving for a living.

When users are much in a mini contests I feel it's not always sweet at all. Supports might not go round and even half of the users who participated might not get support because every user is dropping post.

What's your hope and goal for this season 15 engagement challenge?

I am a newbie and I am hoping to become more serious in the platform. I have not started participating in the engagement challenge, I am still watching how the engagemet challenge runs for now and when I get the scope well I will start writing too.

I have hopes and things I want to achieve especially growing my steempower. I know it's a normal contest just like the normal mini contests I write but I want to observe more before participating.

Tell us which community you want to be hosting engagement challenge every season and why?

I use to watch and observe the communities that I enjoy their topics most in enegagent challenge is the steemkids and parents community. Their topics always seen simpler and entertaining, I also observe that users enter more in contests that has simpler and easy topic.

I invite my friends to join and support me.

@xkool24
@josepha
@manisha.jain9

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Hello dear please edit your post and separate your country tag from your club status tag.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the correction, I have done that.

 5 months ago 

That's good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50