"Contest Alert !!! || "The News About My Family.

in Hot News Community4 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic.

In today's post, I will be telling us about the news about my family. I know you will find it very interesting to read through.

whisky-8381774_1280.webp

Source

What's the latest good news in your family?

Family consist of father, mother and their children.

A family is a group of two or more persons related by birth, marriage, or adoption who live together in the same house or there are instances that they might not be living in the same house, but can still be referred to as family.

Talking about the latest news in my family right now is about my elder sister, the second born of the my family.

I am from a family of four girls and one boy , but the first born is already married, she wedded since 2019. So now it's just we the remaining four children that are left in the house with our parents.

The latest news is about my sister patience Awazi Namo. My sister graduated from secondary 2015, and later got admission to study nursing at Maryam Abacha American University of Niger Republic.

She studied there for some years and finally wrote her last exams with the university and signed out, but it was so unfortunate that she couldn't collect her certificate immediately not because she had a carryover or didn't perform well in school, but it was simply because there was no money for her to go do her final clearance and collect her result.

It was so disheartening that she had to stay for over 1year and half before my father finally got the money to give her, so she went to the school did all the necessary payments, she paid all the money that she was owing the school and they gave her her result.

Immediately she collected the result, she now came back to Nigeria to register with the Nigeria nursing council, and to God be the glory she sat for the exams just once and passed, and was inducted successfully.

IMG_7629_jpg.jpg

So finally she is currently doing her internship with Federal medical center (FMC) keffi, nasarawa State. This really calls for celebration, after all the struggles and delay because of finances, she has finally succeeded and started her internship one month a ago, and she is also planning yo wed soon.

This is actually the latest good News in my family now. We are super proud of her and the entire family is also excited about it.

Tell us one of the bad news from the past in your family.

Okay.... The bad news in my family that I can vividly remember is the accident my dad had last year December.

It was on a faithful day, 15th of December 2023, we woke up early in the morning and my sister comfort said she had a dream that my Daddy had an accident and died, it was during our family morning devotion that she shared her dream with us, so we prayed about it so seriously that morning before everyone went out of the house.

I was having semester exams that day to write in school, so I left immediately to school for my exams and every one in the house also went to his/her respective place of work.

My dad was having a meeting to attend to at their local government Secretariat, so he also left for the meeting, on his way coming back from the meeting he had an accident and broke his leg. He was almost close to the house when the accident occur.

It was so sad because he couldn't walk, the rushed him to the hospital and he stayed there for some weeks before he was discharged. Even when he was discharged he couldn't still walk, so during that period we does virtually everything for him.

Our Christmas that year was not good at all in the house, we couldn't celebrate it the way should because of my Daddy's health. Nobody was joyful that particular period.

It's actually a bad news for the family at the time when the accident occured. But glory be to God Almighty, he can now walk and has already resumed work as well. This can only be God🙇🙇

Tell us about your favorite relative Why is he/she your favorite?

788b12239da088ae028570c80a595339.jpg

There are a lot of my family relative that I love and vibe with very well.

But my own favorite person is my immediate elder sister, she's not just my sister, but she's my best friend, my better half and I also refers to her as the love of my life that's to tell you the extent to which I love her.

And some of the reasons I love her is that she's gentle, humble, generous, fun to be with, she's so supportive and above all her sacrifices for not just me but the entire family is something I love so much about her.

Despite the fact that she's my elder sister, she never stops confiding in me anytime she needs someone to share her problems with, I know virtually almost everything about her, there's nothing she will do that she won't tell me first, it only takes a humble person to relate with his/her younger sister the way she does with me. She's Just too good and I love her so deep.

She's my favorite relative and will forever be my favorite person.

To my favorite relative Comfort Atari Namo I love you endlessly........

Describe steemit as a one family in two paragraphs.

It hasn't been long I joined the Steemit family, but I have learned a lot from it and am so happy to be part of this great family.

Steemit is one family that are very supportive and care alot about each other, despite the fact that we all are from different part of the world, the support and they care for each other is so genuine and true.

Steemit family also is that family that are so United and peaceful, the unity steemit as a family have is truly worth immulating..... I have never for once come across steemians having misunderstanding or issues in the platform.

I WANT TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU ALL FOR READING THROUGH MY POST 💞🙏🙏🙏

REMAIN BLESSED 🤗🙇🙇

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Am so happy to hear about your sister success into getting an internship it is truly something to celebrate indeed. It so disheartened to hear about an accident that your dad encountered, am so glad he is okay and fine now all thanks to god almighty. Best wishes

 4 months ago 

I really appreciate the comments.. And Amen to the wishes 🙇🙇

 4 months ago 

Your most welcome

 3 months ago 

💞

 3 months ago 

Greetings dear! It is not allowed to publish same post in two different communities. So kindly remove your post from other community as soon as possible. Otherwise it will be considered as self plagiarism. Thanks

 3 months ago 

I want to sincerely apologize for my carelessness in posting in a wrong community before reposting it back here🙏🙏🙏🙏, I will delete the post on the other community as soon as possible.. my apologies 🙇🙇

 3 months ago 

It's okay dear. But be careful next time. Keep growing 🤙

 3 months ago 

Alright sir, I really appreciate your kindness.... I'll be more careful henceforth🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73