My experience in steemit engagement challenge

in Hot News Community8 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "My Experience in Steemit Engagement Challenge" which is organized by @saintkelvin17. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

pexels-photo-3183150.jpeg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @bonaventure24, and @josepha to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What is a Steemit engagement challenge?

Steemit Engagement Challenge is an initiative by the Steemit team where 6 communities plus the Steemit Crypto Academy community are selected to host a contest on the platform.

Every community is free to host a contest, but those selected for the Steemit Engagement Challenge are given priority by the team since the contests are given higher priority by the curators.

So this is one of the initiatives taken into consideration to keep Steemians on the platform active. The team supports users who participate in the contest and those who win are given a special upvote.

Are you an active participant in this challenge? How true is your answer?

I'm not an active participant in the challenge and the reason is that most times the topics presented are not very easy for me to participate in. Also, most times the topics are not creative writing content which is the main reason why I don't like participating in it.

I always try to participate in only those challenges that are easy to participate in. I do not like much stress when it comes to writing so that is the main reason in a week, I only participate in easy engagement.

Tell us the good and bad experiences you have received while participating.

One of the good experiences I had during the Challenge was when I got lots of comments on my publication and some support from friends. This made me feel very good because a lot of people said things about what I wrote.

It was amazing reading through the comments on my post. Also, I feel so excited about everything. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the support I didn't get from the post. There was no vote for the past few engagements I participated in.

So engagement challenge has its good side and its bad side. The only issue is that it is difficult to be visible based on the number of contestants participating in the challenge.

Do Steemians challenge you in this engagement challenge with their non-stop numerous comments?

Yes, as I said previously my very first experience made me happier because of the numerous comments I received on the post I made. I never knew people take much time to read through my blog line by line.

The comments made me feel good because there were many times when I was encouraged about what to do and how to present my writing better and become even more visible.

So the comments that can were quite encouraging and I learned a lot from it. So I also followed and commented on as many as I can too. So it was fun doing that I must say.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

You hahe written really well and gave in details your experience about the SEC and i wish you success 🙌 in this contest.

Thanks for the invite i will try my possible best to participate.
Have a nice day

 8 months ago 
Club75
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25
Voting CSI >5

Thank you for sharing together here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36