News - Diary game: 24 September 2022 | "Attending a leadership seminar"

in Hot News Community2 years ago
It was a beautiful Saturday morning. I woke up quite early(about 6am). The seminar was what I was looking forward to the most, but I had to do chores first.

It was a leadership seminar organized by the Medical Research and Humanitarian Society(MEDRHUS). The theme of the seminar was "Leadership in modern time: Youths bridging the gap"

After waking up, I laid in bed for about one hour listening to music. Then I began doing chores. The program was scheduled to start by 9am but I finished my chores by 9:30am. Because I was running late, I rushed and got prepared, and I arrived at the venue thirty minutes later. Luckily, the venue wasn't far from where I stay.

The venue was filled to the brim. There were cars parked everywhere. A major reason for this was because a Governorship candidate for one of the major political parties was an invited guest. As expected, the security was tight. Security men were literally everywhere.

08c436fb45464cecbbdc2fb54ed7ca8b_1664123873329.jpg
Inside the venue while the guest gave his speech

The invited guest then gave his speech. He talked about how the youths in Nigeria have an important role to play in shaping the future of the country. He also talked about his achievements and his educational background. He entertained some questions from the crowd and answered them. When he was leaving, a huge entourage followed him. After that, the major parts of the seminar started.

MEDRHUS is an organization consisting primarily of medical students, so the event comprised mainly of students. Some Professors in the field of medicine were also invited as guests.

The seminar was an amazing one. MEDRHUS launched their annual book. Some fundraising was done. Awards were given as well. In addition, more students were officially inducted into the organization.

IMG-20220925-WA0002.jpg
I(in red) and my friends after the seminar

IMG-20220925-WA0003.jpg
I and my friend Stanley

I attended the seminar with some of my friends. At the end of the seminar, certificates were given to those who attended. People were also taking photos. I and my friends were not left out as we took photos as well.
At the end, it was a day well spent for me.

I eventually got home exhausted and went to bed.

Thanks for reading.

@oguzvic

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club5050
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25
Voting CSI22.5

Thank you for sharing together here.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92