"Contest Alert !!! || "The Capital City Of My Country Is (City Name)".

in Hot News Community4 months ago

Hello everyone in the building how are you doing! It's my pleasure to be here with you andto partake in this contest. But before I continue I want to invite @samuelernest @nsijoro and @bela90. In this contest.

What is the name of your Country's capital city?Tell Us About its beauty.

My name is @ogechukwu-martha. The name of my country is Nigeria. Nigeria is located at the Westin part of African continent.

nigeria-1758969_1280.webp
source

And the capital of Nigeria is called Abuja. Abuja is in the central part of Nigeria. With different people coming from different places to live there. But the most important people that live there is the government and politicians.

Abuja has so many good roads and good buildings. It's a home of strangers every body there mind their businesses. And above all Abuja is one of the most expensive commoditiy state in my country Nigeria.

What are the top three must-visit attractions in [Capital City], and why?

Although I have not been opportune to visit Abuja. But there is this radio and television broadcast I have being following on my Facebook called Brekete Family.

This Brekete Family is so amazing. It's focus on human rights and it's a non- profit reality radio and television. This Brekete Family, when I see how it reunite and the kind of helping hands people got there. It's always amazed me.

microphone-1562354_1280.jpg
source

Another one is NTA. National television Authority. This is the largest television broadcast network in Africa.

I want to see things for myself I want to know how big it is although it has radio stations too. With it branches all over the 36 states in Nigeria.

The last is the Aso Rock area where my president lives If possible. I heard that this place is well protected

Describe a local festival or cultural event in [Capital City] that captures the spirit and traditions of your Country.

Independent days of my country is one of the festival that normally celebrate in my capital city it's an event that use to be celebrate not only in the capital city but by all in the country.

On that day most people dresses on green and white which is the colour of my country flag. So the event is always colourful.

If you were asked to invite two of your Steemian friends to visit your country's capital, which two friends would you invite? And why?

I will like to invite @patjewell from South Africa and @chant from Cameroon. to visit the capital city of my Nigeria country. To see the beauty and to witness the celebration of the independent day of my country

Because it always a colourful celebration and I know they will like to know more about my country, and see things for their self.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello @ogechukwu-martha your Abuja the capital city of Nigeria reflects a genuine appreciation for its beauty and significance. Despite not having visited yet your enthusiasm shines through in your desire to explore places like Brekete Family NTA and the Aso Rock area. Your mention of Nigeria's Independence Day celebration adds a colorful touch to your portrayal of the city spirit and traditions. Well done..

 4 months ago 

Yeah. It is always colourful. I wish you will be able to come one to witness our Independence day. Thanks for stopping by I appreciate.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for sharing!
This is how learn more about each other's counties. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Good luck with the contest!

 4 months ago 

Thank you ma. it gives me joy when ever you stopped by. And that is why you are one of my best here on steemit.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for the kind words! 🎕

 4 months ago 

You are welcome ma

 3 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43