My thoughts on Multisig -wallet #1 : Grab it now!!!

in Hot News Communitylast year
binding-contract-948442_1280_1690652346255.jpgsource
What are your thoughts on a multi-sig wallet and Steemit communities?


Multisig wallet is one of the best news I have heard on Steemit. It reminds me of a corporate account I opened one time at the bank.

I appreciate Mr @ubongudofot for dropping that feedback on that day when he made his post telling the Steemit team of what he would like the team to improve on and of course special thanks to @pennsif.witness who made this dream a reality. Who would have thought this was possible?

Multisig wallet is an initiative that proposes transparency in the management of communities through more than one signatory. This means that one user is not enough to authorize a transaction in a community account.

Oh, I remember the good old days when I joined Steemit, there were communities I cherished and even worked for as a mod. Just one morning those communities disappeared why? Because it was a man's affair. But with multi sig no more man affair, every transaction is accounted for by the signatories involved.

Steemit will not be business as usual with multi sig, admins, mods, and users will be updated on the management and running of the community and the fear of community power down will be gone, isn't this good news? With this initiative, a lot of people will be so afraid to execute whatever plan they've mapped out.

Multisig wallet is here to stay and I support it 100% to be adopted in communities and on Steemit as a whole.



Do you think it will be effective in a community?


Yes, I think multi-sig wallet will be effective in communities because of the many advantages it brings.

Multisig wallet just like every other initiative that has been adopted on Steemit might have some challenges to adopt but it will go well for communities.

I know some communities that have self-seeking management would find it hard to adopt it because they have hidden agenda but if the Steemit team enforces it, those communities will not have a choice but to leave Steemit or adapt it. It's a two-way thing.



Will you like your communities to adopt this Initiative?


My answer is yes! I would love the communities where I constantly post my publications to adopt this beautiful initiative. I think it's an initiative that should be adopted by serious-minded and committed communities.



Who do you think should be among the signatories in each community and why? (I will carefully interact with you through this particular question)?


Honestly, I think the signatories to this wallet for each community should be users who have been proven over time to be genuine. Users whose reputation on Steemit is highly recommended.

I would suggest an admin, one trusted mod, and steemcurator01. It will be difficult for a community to power down when 01 is part of their signatories.



What Impact can this create on communities that adopt this initiative?


This initiative will give credit to all communities who adopt it through the regular votes that will be coming from the big accounts on Steemit. And with these regular votes, it means the community grows, so growth is one impact any community would gain.

These communities will also have a sense of belonging and togetherness.

Let me invite some friends to come to share their thoughts @mariami @justiceanietie @beautiful12 @princa @pandora2010
Sort:  
 last year 

Hi friend.
Thank you for inviting me to read your publication, since it explains the Multisig wallet proposal in a very good way where let me tell you that from the beginning I knew that it was a very interesting proposal.

Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 last year 

Thank you friend

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

Thank you so much ma'am

 last year 

Mira amiga que interesante y novedoso lo que nos refieres y muy importante ademas agradecida por la mencion y que compsrtas esto tan crucial que como bien dices es para que ese temor que nos i vadeque una comunidad actue inapropiadamente desaparezca. Fabulosa entrada, saludos y Bendiciones

 last year 

Thank you for responding....

 last year 

Thank you for participating in the My thoughts on Multisig Wallet contest...

Your suggested signatories are interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66