Contest!!! Benefits of Saving Money.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Community10 months ago (edited)

Greetings friends, I'm @morgan76 from Nigeria.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzwbz2q3HXdoteprqRFDNSnspwkGEzvzVYcUzfojvsXYfWn41GBy4jcpWTrhQuT78rv4uwMrg628x6T1wk.jpeg
image from main contest

Talking about saving money, there so many ways to do that. People save on daily basis just to meet up there target, while some save for future used or save for emergencies that come up.

If you ask me, I will say it a choice to saved; no one is forcing you to do so. when you know the important and the benefits of it, you can take the right step and do the needful.

What do you think about saving money for future use

Some of us don't really know how important it's to save money for the future or for necessary things. most of us here don't even know how to save money, all because we were not brought up that way, so we feel it is not necessarily to save

Anyways, it's a pity for you if you reason that way; having that kind of mentality is bad as human; even billionaires saved for unexpected bills.

We all have goals to achieve, but some of us are working for a company or someone, and we don't even think of saving at least 50% of our salary, which is bad. because it would have been easier if you have some savings.

Our future tomorrow depends on what we do today. if you save today, it will help with the expensive things you will spend tomorrow, be wise.

Do you also save money? What ways you have adopted to save money?

Yes, I do saved. I started saving at a very tender age. I know you will be wondering how I managed to save money when I'm not working. I will explain. When I was still in primary school.

Every morning before I leave for school, my parents always give me money for lunch with extra food, so when it's break time, I don't use that money to buy food; I only eat the food i Carry from home and save the money.

At the end of the term, I end up saving 17,000 Nigeria niara, (which is 112 steem**). sometimes I saved more than this; it depends.

By then, I didn't know what to do with those money, so I gave them to my mother to buy me clothes and shoes. you know how mothers do;
sometimes she use the money for something else, when I asked her about the money, she told me she uses the money to buy my books.**

So since then I have been saving, and it have been helping me, my first Android phone I bought with the money I saved, so you can see how helpful it's to save.

Up-to-dates I'm still saving when I have to.

What are different ways that was used to save money in past?

There were a lot of ways used to save money in past. in those days, people normally saved money under their beds, in the bush, buy keeping it with friends, in bottle, bury in ground etc.

My grandmother told me that in those days, when she wanted to save her own money, she put it in bottle and buried it on the ground.

Like most of the process people use to save money in past, it was stressful, imagine buring money in the bush. if someone else sees you during the process, that means you have loses that money.

Screenshot_20230828-210135_1.jpg
screenshot from my opay bank app.

Thank God for technology; people can now save online, If you can't save money online, then gets a savings box. before I make use of saving box to save my money, i stopped because I don't stay at home.
I'm now saving online with OPAY BANK why I like using opay is that it makes it stress-free; you don't need to transfer it to anywhere; just make sure there's money inside your account, and it will automatically save the exact amount you set.

Let me invite @crowd1, @moyeon, @vivigibelis to participate in this Contest.

Thanks, @cryptoloover, for organizing such a nice contest.

I really appreciate everyone who read my post. Thanks, for the visit.

IMG-20230602-WA0002.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Dear @morgan76 Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
AI Generated Content

  • Try to engage with other users and leave valuable and relative comments on their posts.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your wonderful review on my post, also I will do my best to engage in other post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96