Diary Game (May 27,2024) A Day in General Trias Cavite Public Market: Heart of the Community

in Hot News Community2 months ago

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

A Day in General Trias Cavite Public Market: Heart of the Community

Hello, everyone! Today, I would like to share with you all my very pleasant trip to the General Trias Cavite Public Market. As a 23-year-old local culture and fresh produce seeking girl, this visit was an absolute treat. So let me take you all on an interesting ride where you get to know the hyperactive life of a Filipino Market.

Early Day Kick Start
My day had begun as rays of warmth from the sun hit me at the crack of day. My senses feast on the sight of motion as I arrive; a testimony to the hard work of the locals, as the market is in full swing.

First Impression: An Assault on the Senses
From the entrance, the market was a train of noise, color, and smell. The vendors were chitchatting, and fresh produce had huge piles in every imaginable color, while the air was filled with the aroma of street food. It was an assault on my senses in a good way.

Fresh Produce Section
My first stop was the fresh produce section. The variety is just astounding. Piled huge are the tomatoes, onions, garlic, greens—looking beautiful. I couldn't help myself from picking up some mangoes and bananas; they really seemed ripe and juicy. The vendors were so friendly, and one would tell by their looks that they always had a good tip on how to pick the best.

Seafood and Meat Section
Down to the seafood and meat sections, I went. The fish, prawns, and other seafood freshly caught looked excellent. They were displayed by vendors with full glory and pride, can I say that I was more interested in showing more variety? The fresh meat did not lag behind either. In a row, there was fresh pork, beef, and chicken.

Dry Goods and Spices
Upon entering the gates of riches, I came across some dry goods and spices. The area was so amazing and dazzled with local ingredients of all types. From rice and beans to a great number of multicolored spices, all were arranged there all neat. I spent quite good time here and got some spices to experiment with at home.

Street Food Experience
One of the things that made my day at the market was the street food. The market was filled with vendors, carrying street food of all sorts. I ate almost all of the street foods, from "taho" to "kwek-kwek". With every bite I took, an explosion of flavors was created, and the way the vendor cooks the snacks was to be appreciated.

Taho: A Sweet Morning Delight
Taho is one of the favorite snacks of Filipinos, made with silken tofu, sweet syrup, and tapioca pearls. It is often sold in the morning, and luckily enough, I was able to buy a cup. The warm tofu was poured into a cup by the vendor and some syrup and pearls were added, and with a smile, gave it to me. It was sweet, creamy, and oh so delicious.

Kwek-Kwek: A Delicious Street Food
Kwek-kwek is another favorite Filipino street food. It contains hardboiled quail eggs that have an orange batter coat on it before it is deep-fried until crisp. They are served with a vinegar dipping that is tangy, and the result in the mouth is the right mix of savory with tanginess. I could not resist eating a few as I walked about the market.

Local Shops and Stalls
Apart from the food and the fresh produce, the market has other additions as well. Sellers offering clothes, shoes, and household goods are in plenty. It is one place where I could find some of the best goods in the cheapest of prices.

The Shoe Stall
One of the most interesting stalls was a stall that sold shoes. It had a variety of colorful sandals and slippers that hung in rows and rows swaying upon the wind. I had an attendant who helped me land on the pair that fits me the best.

The Kitchenware and Household Items Stall
I had also come across a shop that sold kitchenware and other household items. It included pots and pans, and other cleaning and cooking ware. I landed on a pair of kitchen utilities that I had wanted to buy for long.

The People: Heart and Soul of the Market
What made my day truly special were the people that I met. The vendors are not aloof salesmen. They have a lot of passion for their produce and were eager to narrate the stories to me. Each moment was more personalized as I climbed up the shopping ladder.

The Friendly Vendors
The vendors were too friendly, and they welcomed me with open arms. Even as they explained their products to me, they gave me tips on how to use the products and even described a few of their favorite recipes. Their warmth and hospitality made me feel at home.

Fellow Shoppers
I enjoyed meeting and talking with each and every one around the market. I would dare say there was not one person unhappy up there that day. It was a good reminder of the sense of community that markets like this one bring.

Day Reflections
Walking home that day with arms full of fresh produce, spices, and a couple of new kitchen tools, I really could not help but reflect on my day. The Public Market of General Trias, Cavite, is an experience far beyond just being a marketplace of goods. It is the very heart of community life. That place to submerge oneself in the density of culture and warm hospitality of the Filipino people.

A Place I Can Return To
I almost immediately knew—I would have to go back to the market soon. Many more areas need to be explored, with countless flavors yet to be savored. If you ever find yourself in General Trias, I would recommend a visit to the public market. That is an experience that will leave you in quiet reverence for local culture and with your heart full of beautiful memories.

So here goes the account of my day at the General Trias Cavite Public Market! Have you ever gone to a local market that turned out to be a great experience? Share your stories in the comment section below. I'm excited to hear all about your adventures!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

Description
Action
Verified User✔️
Club Status#NC
steemexclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
AI Article Free✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards
@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴✔️

Moderation note: Power Up to join the club5050, and get more support. Keep sharing your best posts and interact with each other in the comments.

Verified by : @fantvwiki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44