"How I take pictures for steemit posts".

in Hot News Community3 months ago

20240225_223628.jpg
edited on pixellap

If you have noticed my post, you'll realised that all my post are with pictures especially the of my post. How do I take the photos I use on steemit? You'll like to know right, if so, just sit back and relax as I am about to blow it off.

WHAT IS THE NAME OF YOUR PHONE ? IS THE CAMERA MAKING YOU HAPPY OR NOT?

I use Tecno spark phone, spark 5p specifically, i have use several spark products. I started with spark 2, in 2021, then I upgraded to spark 3, from there, I got spark 4, i lost the phone last year 2023, and I decided to purchase another spark products, I got spark 5pro though spark 7 was the actual phone i wanted, but I couldn't afford it that time, so I had to go for the one I can afford.

Talking about the camera, the spark 5p camera is not as sharp as spark 4, the only thing about spark phone is that their torchlight can light the whole Street, very bright and sharp backlight follow by loud speaker and long lasting battery. some of the picture I had to edit it before posting. I think before ending of this year, I will be able to purchase spark 10 so that I can enjoyed taking my steemit photos.

EXPLAIN TO US HOW YOU NORMALLY TAKE PICTURES FOR STEEMIT

When I joined steemit, I posted pictures which I snap on my phone, and then when the organizer was reviewing the post, he suggested that, I should try using landscape when taking my photos, and I try it, it was awesome.

Snapchat-1033792096.jpg if I have to write about food or hygiene I might use this oneSnapchat-202073382.jpg if it's about entertainment, I may prefer this one. (I snap them occasionally)

Secondly, sometimes, it's depend on what am writting about, for example let assume I reesteem a post about Market products, before I start writing the post, I have to go to the market to take some interesting photos I need to make my post eye-catching. It might be different types of goods you can commonly see in the market and the traders.

I also like to take random especially something like argument, fight, crash between bus drivers and so on. the reasons why I did that is that, most times, when writing a diary game or reporting event around us contest it might be a useful topic or material to use.

SHOW US TWO RECENT PICTURES YOU TOOK AND TELL US ABOUT THEM

The recent pictures I took was yesterday, and it's was for a contest about most of the games i play during childhood.
Screenshot_20240224-104534.png picture taken from my phone

This pictures show my favourite game which is building and designing a house using sand. People were surprised when I was gathering the sand to build this house, even the passer-by were smiling seeing a whole me playing with sand. funny right?.

Snapchat-795185141_1.jpgAfter the construction with sand

this is the how it's looks like after construction.

Secondly, the other picture is still the childhood game 👇
Snapchat-1975135132_1.jpg
picture taken from my phone

We call it "Kerosene, matches, stove, fire". You can commonly see people playing this game in the village, like Akwa Ibom. it's one of my favorite game I use to play during childhood. so I play the game and snap it though it suppose to be 2 people but I did it alone. I enjoy my self yesterday. if you want read about my favourite childhood games, click here.

TELL US THE BENEFITS OD ADDING PICTURES TO OUR STEEMIT POST

Is just like when someone is selling Market, if you want to make more sales or you want to attract customers, you won't put you products inside the shop, you have to display outside right? why, because anybody that is passing by will know what you are selling and they'll likely patronize you.

The same thing happened when we use pictures in our own post. It make post eye-catching. Sometimes pictures is what draw attention of the readers most. somebody like me, if a post doesn't have a picture, it will look boring to me and I may not find it interesting to read.

Screenshot_20240225-220431.png performing CPRScreenshot_20240225-220400.png performing tourniquet

You may try to describe something in words but picture will make people understand the real picture of what you're saying. This is my own view about adding pictures to steemit post.

Am really grateful joining this post and also thank you all for reading my post.

I will like to place my invitation to everyone most especially @wilmer1988, @patjewell, @goodybest and @aspiya.

Cc: @saintkelvin17

Thank you for my reading my blog

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

How do we read posts and articles? With our eyes.
The first thing we see is the images and as they saying goes, first impressions are lasting impressions.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

PS: I am sharing a post with you regarding taking photos with your smart phone.
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@patjewell/saturday-daily-dynamics-photography-taking-the-perfect-photo-with-your-smartphone#@patjewell/rahntq

 3 months ago 

Thank you for checking on my post.

And also dropping a link regarding posting pictures on steemit, I will check it out.

 3 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70