"Contest Alert !!! || "The News About My Family"

in Hot News Communitylast month

family-6398107_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone, it's a pleasure to have such an opportunity to participate in this contest. It is true that family at some point is everything, but there are certain news that are worth sharing irrespective of the crazy things that has been going on in our families. Today in this contest organized by @abdullahw-c3, I will be airing my own good news in my family, hope you all have a wonderful time reading through.

What's The Latest Goodness In Your Family?

family-6475821_1280.jpg
Source

This year just started rightly with my family unlike the previous year, the good news we are celebrating as a family is that my elder sister will soon be called a Mother , she is now an expectant mother. We have been waiting for quite long to hear this beautiful news from her but it'd seem it was delayed but right now, we have a cause to celebrate yet again, this automatically means I will become an uncle very soon.

Secondly, our last born has been offered scholarship to study in any university of his choice here in Nigeria by NGOs, this is a big relief for my dad and even us as we won't even think of paying his school fees and other tuition fees for the next 4 years, there are much good news to celebrate this year and I know we are just getting started.

Tell Us One Of The Bad News In Your Family

woman-1867127_1280.jpg
Source

Just as there is always good news to celebrate, there are occasions as family we did cry one of which was the death of my mum on the 15th of October, 2022, this loss took a toll on us that till today we are still trying to recover. Our mum was the best, a strong woman who will stop at nothing to see us smile and succeed but now we lost her to the cold hands of death.

This particular loss almost split us as we were so heartbroken that we decided to go out desperate ways but then we still find a way to get healed. We will forever miss such a strong woman.

Tell Us About Your Favorite Relative Why Is He/She Your Favorite

20240404-174124.png
screenshot of me and my cousin from my Facebook profile (just for illustration purpose)

I have good relatives, infact they are all caring but I still have a favorite one and she is by the name Favour, she is my cousin from my maternal side, very intelligent and neat. She is very reserved and I love reserved people so much. Though she is my junior but we do talk like mates because she thinks and act naturedly.

Secondly, our striking resemblance do make people think we are twins when we go out together, and I love that, she has never for once use foul words on any one, more of why I choose her over others.

Describe Steemit As One Family In Two Paragraphs

20240404-174827.png
screenshot of Steemit logo from my phone

Steemit is more than just a socialfi kind of platform, it is a family where people of like-minds all over the world interact. This is one out of so many places someone will learn to maintain decorum and order, the assistance we receive here is one like none. I have made good friend here on Steemit and I have learnt a whole lot.

Also, Steemit brings people from different races to a single space, here people keep their religious, cultural and political beliefs and views aside and reason like one, nobody wants to be superior to the other, engagements are not selective, more of why I feel so welcomed here than other social media where foul words and cyber bullying are rampant.

I am inviting @missyleo, @unyime23 and @nsijoro to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Waw, am so happy reading about your family; as your sister is expecting a gift from God soon, and how your lastborn got a scholarship to study any any universities of his choice.

Am also sorry about the lost your mother, the pain in hard to endure, and also you mention favour as your favourite relatives because she's smart.

STEEMIT is a big family to me because just like you said, we keep everything aside, be it tribe, language, and so on.
Am happy to be in a steemit family.
I wish you best of luck in this contest @megareigns

 last month 

Thank you so much my friend, it's nice having your opinion on my post.

 last month 

Your family is blessed and a lot of goodies are happening around, your has been brother offered a scholarship by offered a scholarship by the government. I pray for your sister's safe delivery. I see that your cousin has so much respect on you because she has never insulted you, but speaking friendly has been part of her, I thought at first that she was your sister because the resemblance here is so identical. I wish you all the best here.

 last month 

Thank you so much my friend for finding time to drop by my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75