HOT CONTEST #08 / METAPHYSICAL REALM

in Hot News Communitylast month (edited)

A warm greeting to all steemian of this community. Hope your day is going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke from Nigeria and I'm super excited to participate in this amazing contest titled; metaphysical realm.
My regards to @fantvwiki for organizing this wonderful contest.

What is your view of the metaphysical realm?

1000098589.jpg
Source

The metaphysical realm has to do with concepts such as consciousness, spirituality, and the transcendent dwell. It has to do with things of the world that science cannot explain. Mainly that of spiritual matters.
It is also concerned with the relationship between mind and matter. It seeks to understand the nature of being and the world beyond the physical.
The claim that there is a God raises metaphysical questions about the nature of reality and existence.
We should consider it as philosophy that deals with fundamental questions about the nature of reality, existence, time, space, causality, and the relationship between mind and matter.

Explain whether you believe it or not.

We all have different view in this matter. Some might believe it, some might not. I’m inclined to think that if you find yourself doing metaphysics, it’s because you’ve made a mistake. This isn’t because I’m a ‘materialist’ - it’s because I think an argument is an argument.
It's always concern with an idea, doctrine, or posited reality outside of human sense perception.
That's why some things it's just an imagination of the human mine.

As a Christian, I certainly believe in metaphysical realm.
In christian, we believe that there's God. We also believe there's Heaven and hell. I know alot of people think metaphysical is not real that is just an imagination. However, I strongly I strongly believe in metaphysical.

Briefly share a story based on the personal experience or a story you heard about something horror/mystical

Let me share my personal experience. It was between me, my mom and my younger sister.

It was around May-June 2018. My father was out for some business. It was me, my mother and my little sister were home. It was around evening when I was with my mom in the kitchen chatting with her while she was making food.
Our kitchen has a view of both the bathroom and the kitchen. So if you stand in the kitchen you can see if anyone goes to the washroom. My mother was facing towards the wall and I was standing leaning to the kitchen stand, but I was looking towards my mom. Now my little sister came running and went to the washroom and slammed the door. But we ignored it thinking she was in a hurry. 25 min later I said to mom that what is taking her so long? Why is she not coming? My mother said go have a look. I checked the washroom but to my surprise there was no one. Even lights were off. I told my mom and she said that can’t be possible go ask your sister. When I went to her room she was fast asleep. I was shocked and scared to the core. I told my mom and she was also scared that who came. When my sister woke up we asked her if she came to use the bathroom. She said why would she use the common bathroom if she has her own bathroom in her room. I have been thinking about that since that very day till today. It still haunts us.

bird-skull-4433244_1280.jpg
source

How do you get rid of fear of things related to something mystical?

Yes it is normal to feel fear and other intense instincts, emotions, feelings, and the contents of the deep unconscious psyche during spiritual awakening.
I know It's not uncommon for people to feel scared of paranormal things happening to them especially in the dark, as fear of the unknown is a common human emotion.
Here is how I get rid of it

I always like to connect with other when I get scared of certain things.

If at night, I picked my Bible, pray, and leave the light on.

I set boundaries to things that triggers me.

get-up-905221_1280.jpg
source

Tell me one myth that exists in your country or in the area where you live

Interesting.
Many people believe it rains a lot in my state. I even think the same , it is statistically untrue though. It rains more in the Eastern part of my country and not in the southern part where I am from.

Share one horror movie that might be interesting to watch. Complete with a brief synopsis

I am not a movie type however, I found this horror movie interesting and it happens to be my best. Let me share with you.

Get Out (2017)
Directed by Jordan Peele

this horror film combines social commentary with a gripping storyline about a young African-American man who uncovers a disturbing secret when he visits his white girlfriend's family estate.

This movie show that “any time we see color first” or “categorize one another as a race” an important part of what being a human should be.

Peele's exciting new voice brought horror, laughs and deeply unsettling self-reflection. Content collapsed.
One of the most original and refreshing films to hit the cinema in years. Jordan Peele's feature debut works as a smart dark comedy, satire and psychological thriller, touching on very relevant issues today.
Jordan Peele fantastic director makes the movie the best of all horror movie.

Screenshot_20240715-170151.jpg
screenshot

I have come to the end of this contest and I believe I have attest to everything. Let me use this opportunity to respectfully invite @abi24 @mile16 and @joymm to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Wow, you wrote a awesome post. You explain everything in the best way. Best of luck my dear.

"Get out" movies one of my favourite movie. I love psychological thriller movie. This is one of the best thriller Plus horror genre movie

Hello friend, the metaphysical kingdom sounds incredible and wonderful, as a Christian it seems that you believe a lot in it and you see good things beyond it, the paranormal experience that you and your mother lived was crazy. I am surprised that there is still no explanation for that fact where two people realized it.

Greetings.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66