Contest !!! The Poet of My Heart

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)
Assalam-o-Alaikum

Beginning with the name of Allah, the Most Merciful, the Most Merciful. How are you friends, I hope you are all well, by the grace of Allah I am also fine. Today I am going to participate in the competition, my dear friend @cryptoloover.

Because in life every person has some or the other favorite poet. The poetry that is associated with the life of a human being, sometimes a person is happy, he remembers poetry, listens to it, or sometimes he listens to poetry or remembers when he is inconsolable. Shayari is such a topic that a person can give any twist to it.

20230204_200815_0000.png
image created by canva


Which language do you use in literature and which language do you like for poetry?

First of all i am from pakistan, and our national language is Urdu. That's why i love urdu and urdu is my favorite shayari language. Urdu is an Indo Aryan language that is widely spoken in Pakistan. It is the official language of the country and is used in education, government, media, and other areas of national life.

In addition to being the national language of Pakistan, Urdu is also spoken in India and other countries with significant South Asian communities. The language has a rich literary tradition, including poetry, drama, and prose, and is an important part of Pakistan's cultural heritage.


My favorite poet in Urdu

My favorite poet is Mirza Ghalib, His poetry makes me feel that when I read his poetry if I want to hear something sad, my sorrow goes away. I like it because there is a lot of feeling and pain in his poetry. For example, in one of his most famous ghazals, Ghalib writes.

"Hazaaron khwahishen aisi ke har khwahish pe dam nikle
Bahut niklay mere armaan, lekin phir bhi kam nikle"

Translation:
"Thousands of desires, each one worth dying for
Many of my desires have been fulfilled, yet they still remain incomplete."

In these lines, Ghalib speaks to the human experience of longing and desire, and the sense of frustration that can come from not being able to attain everything we desire in life. Despite this, Ghalib's poetry is infused with a deep sense of hope and a love of life that shines through in every verse.

Mirza Ghalib was a true literary icon, whose works continue to captivate and inspire readers to this day. With his wit, his sparkling personality, and his deep love of humanity, Ghalib remains


Write about his popular poetry, books, lines, etc.

Ghalib's poetry is known for its intricate imagery and metaphors, and his works are still widely read and recited today. Some of his most famous poems include Dil-e-Nadaan Tujhe Hua Kya Hai and Hazaron Khwahishen Aisi.

Ghalib wrote several books of poetry, including Diwan-e-Ghalib, which is a collection of his most famous poems. This book is considered a classic of Urdu literature and is widely read and studied in South Asia.

Overall, Mirza Ghalib's contributions to Urdu and Persian poetry continue to be celebrated and his works continue to inspire new generations of poets and literary enthusiasts.


I invite my friends to participate in this beautiful contest @malikusman1 @steemdoctor1 @cryptoloover and @pathanapsana

Thank you for reading my blog.

Write: Mateen005

9sgz.png

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for February
Curated by - @heriadi

 2 years ago 

You participated in a very nice competition. Your presentation was very good. Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful contest with us. Good luck to you, you will do well inshallah!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed my presentation and I appreciate your support. I will do my best and inshallah the outcome will be positive. Thank you again.

 2 years ago 

Welcome

 2 years ago 

Hey @mateen005

Kya poet chuna ha ap na... Mirza ghalib duniya k behtreen poets me sa aik hain. Men na unki bht c kibaten parhi hain. Unki har aik line me hmen koi na koi sabak seekhny ko milta ha jo k hmary lia aik namoona b hai.

Wo apni ghair mamooli salahiyaton ki wajh sa bht mashoor b hain.
Ap na unky bary me bht ashi naloomat faraham ki hai. Aoka bht bht shukria.

Best regards @tayyab100

 2 years ago 

Bhot shukiya bhai meri post parne ga. Muje in ka shaar is liye pasnd hai. Kyo ka in ka alfazoo main dhuk bari batye milti hai. Jo muje bhot mutasir karti hai.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for participation in the contest ✅

 2 years ago 

Well come jnab ap ka contest main hisa lena meri khuskismati hoti hai.😀

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @irawandedy for support me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27