Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1|All About My Job : Life has a Management System Consultant | @lebey1

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Hello everyone. Today, I will let you all into my world as I tell you guys about my work life. I currently work at Panoramic Synergy Enterprises Limited and am a management system analyst. Before diving deeply into what my work entails, let me had that my organization is a consultancy firm.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 05.14.05 (3).jpeg

what3words.com

My role as a Management System Analyst entails a lot, so here is a breakdown of what I do in this role. I help organizations get documentation and systems in place to be certified on a particular international standard by a certification body.

My job title as a Management System Analyst thereby, in a way, makes me an IT consultant, Cloud computing consultant, Business continuity consultant, quality assurance consultant, and Service Management Consultant. I have assumed responsibilities in all the above roles by being a Management System Consultant. The daily tasks attributed to this job function are quite the same, so it sometimes appears seamless to carry out and complete.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 05.14.06.jpeg

what3words.com

So my task on a daily basis as a management system analyst are :

  • Conducting a gap assessment for clients to know where such clients are lacking and where to improve on
  • Documenting the gap assessment reports and liaising with the clients on the best way to close the gaps
  • Creating policies and other crucial processes, procedures, and manuals for clients
  • Ensuring that the Client's systems and documentation meet global best practices standard
  • Creating an awareness slide to educate the clients on the standards the client plan to implement (examples of the standards are ISO, 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 20000, ISO 23001, and ISO 9001)
  • Capturing evidence and showing clients how the clients how to capture evidence which will be shown to auditors during the Audit to be conducted by an external body before an organization will be certified
  • Engaging in one-on-one meetings with clients to point out areas that need to be worked on and, in some cases, improved on.
  • Training clients on the standard they plan on implementing.
  • walking a client through the requirements of a standard they hope to get certified to.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 05.14.04.jpeg

what3words.com

The daily task might seem like much, but it is not as scary as it looks. The only way the job might prove to be an uphill task to complete is when the Client is unresponsive, which presents the biggest obstacle to executing my daily activities and meeting my deliverables. I rely on the information from the Client to perform my job, and sometimes, these clients might be too busy to be in meetings where these conversations are ongoing. This, in a way, makes it quite hard for me, the consultant, to capture the whole picture of where the Client stands, affecting my job. I believe clients not being available for meetings and meetups is the biggest issue in executing my role as a Management System Analyst.

Well, My biggest hope from these daily activities is to ensure that the clients consulted by our organization pass the management system audit and get certified or re-certified on the various standards I work on. There is no greater joy than seeing PECB certify a client you worked for. This will further help strengthen the bond between the client and our organization. This, in turn, could see our organization get referrals, being paid, and strengthen the business relationship of the client and my organization. In all, I get paid a fat bonus for achieving this feat by my organization.


Kindly Note: All pictures were taken and edited with my Samsung A51 smartphone



Inviting the following people to joy the fun
@zoneboy
@tfame3865
@dgalan
@qsyal

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club5050
🟢
1
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.8
Total Score
7,8/10
Voting CSI[ 10.8 ] ( 1.12 % self, 87 upvotes, 67 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 19, 2022
O'clock10.25 AM (Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote8
Valid Comments from Other Users1
Note
Keep upvote and comment on other people's posts so that you look more active on the platform by interacting with other users.
 2 years ago 

Good job and good luck my friend. greetings from me @waterjoe

Thanks for the comment

 2 years ago 

Wow nice write .being a management analyst is not a day .It entails a lot of things to be put in order .Keep up.I wish you the best at your jobsite

thank you for the well wishes

 2 years ago 

Hi mr. @lebey1 , Working as a management systems analyst is certainly very difficult. but you have time and a wise way to get some of your great work done. good luck!

Thanks for the input

 2 years ago 

You are welcome!

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, muy interesante tu trabajo, como bien lo dices tu trabajo se alimenta de la información del cliente y luego lo sistemáticas para orientarlos en la toma de decisiones. Quiere decir que es muy importante tus análisis para las empresas que le llevas la información. De teseo mucho éxito 👏

My work is really sensitive. Thanks for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26