My feelings about the one-week engagement challenge break".

in Hot News Community6 months ago

man-314481_1280.jpg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @saintkelvin17 which talks about My feelings about the one-week engagement challenge break. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

How was Steemit looking without the engagement challenge?

The platform was looking very good even without the engagement challenge, the only thing I noticed about the platform was the mini-contest and diary game were given more priority during the absence of the engagement challenge.

I also noticed that a few people don't post regularly as they were doing before probably because they have nothing to write about about. In summary, I think the energy put in during engagement by most Steemians wasn't there again because they prefer a competition organized by the Steemit team.

Did you feel strange during the absence of the engagement challenge?

Yes, I guess everyone will feel different in the absence of the challenge. Newcomers to the platform will feel even worse especially those who joined one one social media group or the other.

I felt strange because since I joined the platform I haven't seen a break in the engagement challenge and then seeing it now made me feel that a lot of Steemians depend on the engagement to meme their post.

In the Whatsapp group I belong to, the place became as silent as never before. Normally during the engagement, you will see people dropping their links and also commenting on others, and the cycle continuous. So the group is always active.

What's your hope and goal for this season 15 engagement challenge?

My hope and goal for this season of the engagement challenge is to win more engagement challenges and then get good support from the Steemcurator 01 or 02 account.

I want to build my SP higher in this season's engagement so my target is to get at least 500 SP before the end of this engagement and that should push my total SP to about 2k SP.

Tell us which community you want to be hosting engagement challenge every season and why?

I prefer that the Steem kids and parents community host the engagement every season and the reason is because their topics are very unique as they talk about kids and their parents. They talk about practical topics that anyone doesn't need research to write about.

I also noticed that the community always supports users who post in the community and they carry out their checking very well and then they also encourage the user to do more by their wonderful comments on their post.

I want to invite @manisha.jain9, @xkool24, and @josepha, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Nice entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26