My experience in steemit engagement challenge

in Hot News Community5 months ago

pexels-photo-2422280.jpeg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @saintkelvin17 which talks about My experience in the Steemit engagement challenge. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

A contest as such requires someone with good knowledge or experience of the said event and I'm delighted because I have this knowledge hence I will be answering the questions below as my entry for the contest.

What is a Steemit engagement challenge?

A Steemit Engagement Challenge is a program that is organized by the Steemit team to keep users in the platform active and engaging through contests. Since the platform is blogging-based, it is necessary to always have this blogging competition and that is where the SEC came from.

It is a program where 7 communities are selected to host a contest for at least 6 Weeks. These contests are supported by SC01 and SC02 and the participants also are supported. So the SEC is been looked at regularly by the team since they are the chief organizers.

Are you an active participant in this challenge? How true is your answer?

Yes, I'm an active participant in the Steemit engagement challenge. Though not every day I make my entry every week of the challenge I look for a suitable topic that is easy to handle and then I make my entry in it.

So I ensure to participate every week in at least one or more of the engagements especially when the topic is easy and it involves much creativity. Once the topic presented is my kind of topic, I don't hesitate to join the contest.

Tell us the good and bad experiences you have received while participating.

The engagement challenge is a program to participate in and the reason is that you will get to see and read very quality articles which if you are ready to learn you can as well learn from them.

My best experience in the engagement was that I was able to learn from the numerous publications posted daily and I was also able to make new friends using comments and upvotes.

One sad side of the program is that it's difficult for one to gain recognition because many people are involved in it. Also getting support is difficult because of the number of people participating in the program.

Do Steemians challenge you in this engagement challenge with their non-stop numerous comments?

Comments are some of the main reasons or criteria that make you a winner of the challenge. So yes Steemians most times drop a lot of comments on my post and that is where most of our relationship started.

When I see a user dropping a meaningful on my post, all I do is to also follow and drop a meaningful comment on the post of that person and also give the person the little support via vote that I have at the moment.

So the engagement challenge has taught me how to actively drop comments on people's posts and also to support them the little I can via the upvotes.

I want to invite @suboohi, @josepha, and @lhorgic, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62