My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown

in Hot News Community4 months ago

coronavirus-4914028_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @saintkelvin17 which talks about My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

Tell us how you survived hunger and boredom during the lockdown.

The period of COVID-19 lockdown is a period I won't forget in a hurry. I'm saying this because of the feeling I had during that period. Before the lockdown started, I went for an apprenticeship and that implies I wasn't with my parents.

When the lockdown issues started, I wasn't very ready because I didn't have enough food at home and where I stayed, we only came out once every week to purchase things in the market. I couldn't purchase perishable things much because they may spoil before I use them.

This was the major issue I had because some days I didn't have what to prepare my food with. It also wasn't easy staying at home indoors and going out only once a week.

In all, I decided to develop a strategy to survive the boredom. What I did is that I tried to subscribe to my phone and ensure it was fully charged. Even when I don't see food or whom to talk to, I focus on watching skits and other comedies on my phone.

These things make me happy and that helps me to solve the issues of boredom during the period of the COVID-19 lockdown.

Tell us 4 ways you prevented the COVID-19 virus.

The prevention process for the COVID-19 virus was pretty much the same way that others also use. They are very simple ways and below I will list them.

wash-4934590_1280.jpg
Pixabay

  • Washing of my hands regularly

  • Using a facemask always, especially when I'm in public

  • Using hand sanitizer

  • Avoiding crowds i.e. any place where there is much population.

Did any of your family members or close friends have contact with the virus?

No, none of my family members or even my close friends contracted the virus. I guess they all took caution and stayed indoors during the pandemic period. Since we don't go out and luckily for us, there was no atom of sickness during that period.

Anyone who gets sick during that time from what we heard is taken to an isolation center until the main cause of his/her sickness is determined. This caused a lot of people to be tagged with the virus before confirmation.

But I'm delighted to announce to you that none of my friends or family members was seen in such a situation or such a case. So it didn't affect me to that extent.

Ebola and COVID-19 which one was more frustrating?

COVID-19 is more frustrating to me because it made me stay indoors without travelling it even associating with anyone. Ebola didn't last much as COVID-19 did also recall that COVID-19 is a global pandemic but Ebola wasn't.

I didn't feel as much pressure during the Ebola period as I did in the period of COVID-19. My parents during COVID-19 will always call me and tell me not to go anywhere and that I should have a handshake with anyone.

These things continued almost every day for almost a year. So to me, the COVID-19 period is more frustrating than the Ebola period.

I want to invite @josepha, @bonaventure24, and @xkool24, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Nice entry ✅

 4 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.The lockdown was tough for you with food shortages. It's great you found entertainment on your phone to beat boredom.

Glad to that your family and friends stayed healthy and safe , really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59